We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
3
5
6
13
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
5
6
13
52
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!!! Will never recommend and spread not to waste your money on this place!
We arrived and were told what spot to go to. Once we plugged in we noticed it kept blowing a fuse. We went to head back up to find out what was happening. The check in person had magically left for the what appeared to be the weekend. So we had to keep a close eye all weekend and constantly reset. Yes we called but kept getting sent to voice-mail.
Come night 2 & 3 a group by the cabins were out from midnight- 4am! They were yelling/screaming! Again called and called and called they were never asked by campground to settle down! If the campground is not going to stop this from happening do not include in reservation confirmation "Quiet hours are 11pm-7am and are strictly enforced." My small children kept waking up all night and it was also driving my dog insane!
Terrible management who refused to show up and provide any firm of customer service.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 177ericad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2020

A big group of us (8 adults/6 kids) RV camped over the long weekend. The property was clean and they offer full hookups that worked great. The camp sites are all right next to each other and their really isn’t any “views” from the campsite it’s self but overall it was a great experience. A small grocery store is right across the street which was very convenient and the campsite was a nice place to jump on our 4wheelers and ride down the many trails. The trails were beautiful and we all had a great time! The woman who was there at check in was very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laurenreneem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

This RV park recently changed hands, and the new owners are trying. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the RV park itself needs work, especially for the price. The tent camping area was lovely with lots of trees (that is the picture you see when you go to the website). The RV camping pads with hookups were disappointing. Muddy and not level, no trees, no separation between spots. The row with hookups faced the motel/parking lot/permanent trailers, very unsightly.

The campground touted a laundry and showers, which is true, but did not mention that tokens must be bought to use them. The free bathrooms were not clean and needed work.

I would normally rate this a 2, but the folks there were really kind, and very helpful, and I believe they are working to improve the place. I'll be interested to see if their ratings go up as time goes by.

Room tip: When visiting there in an RV, try to get a row facing the trees instead of the old car/old RV parking.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Service
1  Thank curiousl8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

We had a good experience. We called to switch sites because of the rain making the site we were to be in muddy. They were more than accommodating and moved us to another site. They refunded the difference between a full service site and the new site we were given. The campground was quiet, laundry area was clean, and we were able to empty our RV easily. We decided to only stay 2 out of the 3 nights we had reserved, nothing to do with the campground, just decided to get to Homer earlier. They only charged us for the 2 nights. Overall we had a good experience. The staff was friendly and professional.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank ABC2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night in this
RV Park, please read all of the reviews and be warned: They are all accurate!Thank goodness we were self contained, and had no need to use the shuttle, restrooms, showers or laundry. This park is in deplorable condition, neglected, and lacking management. We paid $92.00 for two nights, left after one night, life is too short for an unpleasant experience!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ricke774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews