We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Day!”
Review of Moore Charters

Moore Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the best of Juneau Alaska with someone who lives it every day. Captain Grant has lived and worked in Southeast Alaska most of his life. Moore Charters boats meet and exceed U.S. Coast Guard safety regulations. When you go on a trip with Moore Charters, you’ll experience the local flavor that makes Juneau the most unique Capital city in the U.S. Whether it’s a day of fishing, whale watching or water taxi service, Moore Charters consistently provides a professional experience with local flair. Thanks,Captain Grantley Moore
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Everything about this charter was fabulous! Ease of online scheduling, helpful information when I called to inquire about logistics, and Nani the guide. She was amazing! A real problem on the boat and beyond her years wise regarding fishing. Great personality as well. Highly recommend!

Thank TNorangeblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantleyMoore, Owner at Moore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you had a great day with Capt Nani!

Thanks Capt Grantley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Mark the captain and Andy the "Juneau experienced fisherman" were great fun to fish with. Even a young woman who was fishing for the first time caught a halibut and a nice salmon.
Mark and Andy know where to fish and how to catch them!
I'll be back for sure.
We saw whales, sea lions, and seals fighting on the beach.

Thank hiltc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantleyMoore, Owner at Moore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Excellent, I'm glad you had a fun day!

Thanks, Capt Grantley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We had such an amazing time on our fishing trip! Captain Mark and Andy were so friendly and just made our fishing experience so great!! Not only did we catch fish we saw whales and sea lions! The views were stunning. The sun was shining, the fish were biting, and we had an absolutely wonderful day out on the boat!

Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantleyMoore, Owner at Moore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Fish, whales, sea lions and beautiful scenery!! All special ordered for you!!

Thanks Capt Grantley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We went on a fishing trip to remember! We had Capt. Nani and she did it all as she had no first mate that day! We caught a Sock eye, a coho and some pinks. Memories were made that day for us and will definitely be back. Thank you

Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantleyMoore, Owner at Moore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Excellent great memories of a life time catching fish!

Thanks, Capt Grantley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We booked with Moore Charters because they were willing to allow our 2.5 year old son and 6 year old daughter on the boats to go fishing with us. While I was nervous how they would do on the boat, Captain Nani was fantastic with them and us. She really helped us make a lifetime of memories. Nani was extremely knowledgeable about the area, the good spots (everyone caught their limit!), and made our kids enjoying themselves a priority. From the first nibble to helping drive the boat home, this is a tour that we will always remember. I would highly recommend Moore Charters, especially Captain Nani to anyone and everyone.

Thank jtidikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantleyMoore, Owner at Moore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We love having families on our boats! It's always exciting to hear great things about captain Nani. We will be sure to pass on your praise.
"Fish ON"

Thanks Capt Grantley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Moore Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing