We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanglewood B&B
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Extended Stay Suites(Kenai)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kenai Airport Hotel(Kenai)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Motel(Kenai)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Das B&B ist super gelegen am Kenai River. Man kann viele Tiere aus dem Garten und sogar aus den Raeumen beobachten. Alles war sauber und die Betten komfortabel. Das Fruehstueck war ebenso gut und es gab sogar Elch-Wurst.

The B&B is nicely located just next to the Kenai river. We were able to watch bald eagles, caribou and harbour seals from the backyard while relaxing after a long day. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was also very good and had great treats like moose sausage.
We can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This is a true family run B&B . Our hostess Dolora and her husband Chris are very welcoming and a wealth of knowledge of the local area.
We stayed twice once on the way to Homer, then on the way back.
This is their family home and has been for many years. Although now it houses about 9 B&B rooms.
It's rustic but homely. We'd stayed in the Lighthouse room in the " attic" which was the pick if the rooms. We had a huge self contained room, complete with a wrap around veranda overlooking the river.
We didn't get to see a lot of wildlife but it was a beautiful outlook.the bed was comfortable although the toilet could have done with a good scrub.
There are no eating places nearby but a 10 min drive into Kenai produced a few plus a large Safeway supermarket if you wanted to cook for yourselves.

Room Tip: Get the lighthouse room
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Traveling with my elderly parents, we stayed 2 nights. Both Delora and Chris Garcia are as warm and friendly as one could ask for and can spin tales of both the local history and commercial fishing in the area. They help make a visitor feel like an Alaskan, and an old friend. We stayed in the Lighthouse Suite, the only room that could accommodate all three of us, on the top floor with a giant and inviting deck overlooking the river. From the deck, I saw a harbor seal, a bald eagle fly by and 6 caribou, watching two of them swim across the river from the far bank in the early morning light. The room was very spacious, and has a kitchenette, with refrigerator, freezer etc. and a dining table with ample seating, as well as sofa and plenty of space left over for the canopy double bed and separate single. Secondary access was provided through an external staircase (which was nice for non-disruptive comings and goings), as well as and interior within the home itself. Since we had to be off very early for fishing the Kenai the first day, we only had the breakfast the second day: well prepared scrambled eggs, bacon, and toast with plenty of good coffee. Luckily, there was a coffee maker in the room with a fresh container of both leaded and unleaded coffee (Folgers) when we had to be moving by 5 am. This suite had a deluxe bath, with combination spa tub and shower. The location, about two miles of the heart of Kenai, made it easy to get to downtown restaurants, the competent Kenai Visitor's Center and museum, and the Holy Assumption of the Virgin Mary Russian Orthodox Church. The process of making our reservation was very professional, with a prompt email confirmation, some good sight seeing tips en route to Kenai, and the unique trusting kindness of not charging the provided credit card until we actually arrived and accepted the service. Other places wanted all, or half, up front, with fairly heavy cancellation penalties, even with 30 days notice. Given the possibility that health issues might disrupt our plans, I found this attitude refreshing and unique.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravlnThru2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The location on the Kenai River overlooking the Kenai Flats facilitates wildlife viewing...from the B&B windows! Breakfast was very good and the accommodations were very spacious and clean, if worn a bit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aablodgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews