We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenai King”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2011

It was hard to find a place to take a solo. But I found Jimmie Jacks a couple of years ago and have been there twice and will return again. All those involved with this lodge are friendly and really make your stay enjoyable. The rooms were very nice, the food great, and a very relaxing place to stay. Wish I could go back every year but it gives me something to look forward to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

Even though this was a couples trip, it was business. Our first fly out for silvers and it was a blast. From the flight over to the limits of silvers, what an experience! After the fishing was completed, we toured the "bear area" and witnessed a black bear feeding from a stream - what a sight! The return flight was an unexpected pleasure - an aerial tour of a magnificent glacier!
This was my fourth experience with Jimmie Jack ( twice on the Kenai and once on the Kasilof )and after nearly 30 years of dealing with outfitters and guides multiple times each year, you really can't go wrong with his guides, expertise and offerings. He represents the product for what it is and that's the way it is! The location.........it's Alaska!!!

Thanks, Jimmie!

David
Mississippi

Room Tip: Did not lodge; only fished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Jimmie Jack, I just want to send a note to say how pleased we were with your operation. Our Alaska trip, which included Halibut, saltwater kings, Kenai Kings, Dollys, Rainbow Trout, Red Sockeye, and we even got to pull a Wolf Eel up off the ocean floor, was highlighted a week ago today with our charter at Jimmie Jacks. Our guide Jacob was excellent, very professional, enthusiastic and personable as well. He gave us good instruction, safety measures and did I forget to mention boating 4 kings by 11 am that day !! That included my dad landing about a 45 lb king on his birthday ! We were all ecstatic and Jake did a great job, he even went the extra mile in helping us get the fillets prepared for our coolers.



Bottom line is I'm sure this doesn't happen every day but it worked out great this time. So I just wanted to express our satisfaction with your outfit and you guide Jacob. We hope to be back soon and would definitely recommend to others Jimmie Jacks Charter service.



Thanks a million.



Mike
Lakeville, MN

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welsch11729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Went King Salmon fishing. Only boat to catch two King Salmon that day. David Drake was our guide. "CatDaddy" worked hard to get our fish and make the day enjoyable. What a treat. Their boats are custom made and outshine all the rest.

If you go with another guide service, you will be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
Thank ostbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This was a geat Alaskan fishing experience, I'd reccomned Jimmie Jack and his guides to anyone wanting to fish there. Met some wonderful new friends and had an awesome time. The accomodations were great, and the scenery at the lodge is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deerslyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenai
0.6 km away
Alaska SeaScape Lodge
Alaska SeaScape Lodge
#5 of 18 in Kenai
16 reviews
11.5 km away
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
6.6 km away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
46 reviews
6.9 km away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#4 of 5 in Kenai
68 reviews
9.1 km away
Salmon Catcher Lodge
Salmon Catcher Lodge
#3 of 18 in Kenai
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge

Address: 36065 Reef Dr, Kenai, AK 99611-8767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Price Range: $163 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jimmie Jack’s Alaska Fishing Lodge - Over 10,000 Happy Guests Served Since 1995 - Day Charters to 7-Night Lodge Packages - BOOK ONLINE NOW! King Salmon – Silver Salmon – Sockeye Salmon - Halibut – Rainbow Trout. Excellent Customer Service Since 1995 - 45 Years of Guide Experience Combined - Safest and Most Modern Boats on the Water - Great Food and Accommodations – Top of the Line Equipment – Unparalleled Scenery -Private and Small Group Trips – Beginner to Advanced Anglers – Family Trips – Alaska Travel Industry Association – Kenai River Professional Guide Association (Board of Directors) – Kenai River Sportfishing Association - Kenai River Guide Academy - Fully Insured – U.S. Coast Guard Licensed –State of Alaska Permitted - Featured on North to Alaska with Larry Csonka – Daily KRSM Fishing Report – KTUU News Fishing Report – Coastal Angler Magazine Fishing Forecast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing