We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenai Airport Hotel(Kenai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Extended Stay Suites(Kenai)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Motel(Kenai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
155
18
8
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
18
8
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain tombig ironhalibutking salmonjimmy jacksockeyethe riverfishing tripsilver salmonbig jimtop notchcombo tripcatching fishmy sonsea lionsgreat folksan absolute blast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Wonderful way to experience fishing in Alaska for the first time! Staff was warm and welcoming. Guides were knowledgeable, fun and professional! Would stay and fish with the Jimmie Jacks outfit again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hornmil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJimmieJack, Owner at Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for telling us more about your experience with us. We always love sharing Alaska with first timers. Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. Please come back and fish with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Jimmy Jacks was a great resource for two friends who knew little to nothing about where to stay or fish in Alaska. For a trouble free trip I would highly reccomend. We were able to choose among offerings for our fishing trips.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJimmieJack, Owner at Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Stephen! We are so delighted you took the time to stay and fish with us! We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. So happy you enjoyed! Please don't make it a once in a lifetime! We will try our best to once again provide you with the best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The crew was friendly, knowledgeable, and anxious for us to have the best possible fishing trip we could. Each of our group limited on salmon and cod. More importantly it was an incredible fun trip with unbelievable scenery and a top notch crew.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank falconmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJimmieJack, Owner at Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for giving us such high marks. We are constantly hard at work to deliver the best possible experience on the water. We are even more delighted that we were able to be all that you expected us to be. Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with others. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Absolutely the best! Though our group attending the Kenai River Classic was booked elsewhere, Dave "Catdaddy" Drake was our guide for day 1, and he couldn't have been a better one. His stories, his knowledge, his positive demeanor, his patience with novices like me — as well as his appreciation for pros — combined with his big heart just make him second to none. Oh yes, and I limited out on silvers, first time ever trying. Was this because of me? Nope. The credit belongs to Catdaddy! The whole trip, I heard nothing but excellent things from the Alaska fishing community about Jimmie Jack himself, as well as his establishment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank reaganh414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJimmieJack, Owner at Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We are ever so grateful for your review! Your words of encouragement and your assessment of our services make us deeply proud of what we are doing. Our leadership and staff is constantly looking for ways to do all that we do in ways that delight every single customer that gives us a try. Know that we are here to serve you and will always try our best. I will let Catdaddy know. We here at Jimmie Jack Fishing will continue with excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Jimmie me and my boys had a great time fishing with you guys. From the kenai river to the seward combo to Ninilchik for Halibut and the most amazing fly outs. We are still talking about it and cannot wait to come back. This time I may bring more people I personally would rate you guys 6 stars if I could!! It was awesome meeting your family as well. see you soon Manny, Robert, Paul & Aram.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank manny1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJimmieJack, Owner at Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Manny, when we first read your review we could not help it but smile. Thank you for the "6" stars! We want every single customer that walks through our doors to experience the same level of service. We hope you give us the opportunity to fish with you again. We look forward to your next visit. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews