We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jimmie Jack experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

First class experience from the rural beach setting and the hospitality of the house "momma" to the great fishing guides who worked hard to make sure your day on the water was safe and enjoyable.
First time fresh water for salmon on the rivers and enjoyed the scenery and fishing just as much as the saltwater fishing that I love to do back home in Maryland.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tunaloon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Wonderful way to experience fishing in Alaska for the first time! Staff was warm and welcoming. Guides were knowledgeable, fun and professional! Would stay and fish with the Jimmie Jacks outfit again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hornmil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Jimmy Jacks was a great resource for two friends who knew little to nothing about where to stay or fish in Alaska. For a trouble free trip I would highly reccomend. We were able to choose among offerings for our fishing trips.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The crew was friendly, knowledgeable, and anxious for us to have the best possible fishing trip we could. Each of our group limited on salmon and cod. More importantly it was an incredible fun trip with unbelievable scenery and a top notch crew.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank falconmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Absolutely the best! Though our group attending the Kenai River Classic was booked elsewhere, Dave "Catdaddy" Drake was our guide for day 1, and he couldn't have been a better one. His stories, his knowledge, his positive demeanor, his patience with novices like me — as well as his appreciation for pros — combined with his big heart just make him second to none. Oh yes, and I limited out on silvers, first time ever trying. Was this because of me? Nope. The credit belongs to Catdaddy! The whole trip, I heard nothing but excellent things from the Alaska fishing community about Jimmie Jack himself, as well as his establishment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank reaganh414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenai
0.6 km away
Alaska SeaScape Lodge
Alaska SeaScape Lodge
#5 of 18 in Kenai
16 reviews
11.5 km away
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
6.6 km away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
46 reviews
6.9 km away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#4 of 5 in Kenai
68 reviews
9.1 km away
Salmon Catcher Lodge
Salmon Catcher Lodge
#2 of 18 in Kenai
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge

Address: 36065 Reef Dr, Kenai, AK 99611-8767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Kenai
Price Range: $162 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jimmie Jack’s Alaska Fishing Lodge - Over 10,000 Happy Guests Served Since 1995 - Day Charters to 7-Night Lodge Packages - BOOK ONLINE NOW! King Salmon – Silver Salmon – Sockeye Salmon - Halibut – Rainbow Trout. Excellent Customer Service Since 1995 - 45 Years of Guide Experience Combined - Safest and Most Modern Boats on the Water - Great Food and Accommodations – Top of the Line Equipment – Unparalleled Scenery -Private and Small Group Trips – Beginner to Advanced Anglers – Family Trips – Alaska Travel Industry Association – Kenai River Professional Guide Association (Board of Directors) – Kenai River Sportfishing Association - Kenai River Guide Academy - Fully Insured – U.S. Coast Guard Licensed –State of Alaska Permitted - Featured on North to Alaska with Larry Csonka – Daily KRSM Fishing Report – KTUU News Fishing Report – Coastal Angler Magazine Fishing Forecast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing