We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$99
US$96
View deal
SAVE US$3
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$99
US$96
View deal
SAVE US$3
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
ZenHotels.com
TravelocityUS$96
FindHotelUS$99
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
18
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
18
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Hello we stayed at the uptown motel for a week while we looked at lot of homes for sale we will be back in 2 weeks to look at more homes and the restaurant is great food and the breakfast was the best.

Thanks
Kitty

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kittycd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Wonderful stay!
Once you walk through the doors, you are in a completely different place. Nice rooms, warm, quite, clean & pet friendly. Had a wonderful stay & will most definitely be going back. Bar & Restaurant on site. Great food, room service & drinks! Can’t beat the location.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank candig389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

When traveling around the Kenai Pennisula, you have a lot of activities in which you can partake, the result of which is you getting pretty tired. While in the area this last month my friends and I were able to stop and relax a bit, and recharge our batteries. We did this by staying at the Uptown Motel. This property is a small 2 story motel a short walk from a bluff that overlooks the mouth of the Kenai River.

The rooms are nicely furnished, there are Kurig coffee makers in the room, a restaurant right off the lobby and a lounge in the next building over.

The only complaint I would have would be the confusing controls for the shower. You have one control for the flow of the water, another for the temperature, and then to turn on the shower you need to pull down on a ring on the tub faucet spout. While not difficult once you figure it out, it can potentially take a few minutes to figure it out.

The staff is top notch and very attentive, whether you need a new towel or directions to a close tourist site. I would recommend checking this place out when you're tired and need a day to rest up.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 507troym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Uptown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

We're happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Kenai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Found Uptown Motel by accident and am surprised at how nice it is for not being a "big name " motel. Nice people, nice rooms, nice parking lot, Good price for the quality of the room. No unnecessary bells and whistles just a good nights sleep with a little TV time to relax.

Room tip: Lots of parking for large vehicles out back.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Uptown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

We're happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Kenai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this place many times over the years, so it's finally time to write a review.. there are so many big chain hotels in Kenai, but if you want to stay at an Alaskan place- go here! This place screams Alaska! From the taxidermy all over the place, to a rustic charming old place, to the noisy bar where locals hang out, this place is Alaska- so stay here if you actually want to stay at an Alaskan place- not just some other big chain hotel that is the same in Indianapolis, or Miami. Just stay here if you are in for some Alaska.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 535chasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Uptown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Chase, thank you for your kind words! We are very proud of our antiques and animals and are happy you had a great experience! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Kenai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews