We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Aspen Hotel
US$116
US$109
View deal
SAVE US$7
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Agoda.comUS$116
PricelineUS$116
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
35
82
44
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
82
44
16
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

This is a very basic somewhat newer hotel. It is clean in every area room, dining area, laundry, pool, grounds The room that we had had a separate room with bunk beds and a tv with a door to close it off. Great for families. Main Room overall was average size. Breakfast was basic, the normal stuff with a waffle maker. No donuts and no fruit but enough variety. Try to get a room facing back of hotel as some of the rooms overlook the kenai river the hotel is the start of a great river boardwalk that is about 1/2 mile long. Several sets of steps going down to the water every 50 yards or so for fishing or sitting. Go all the way to the end for a little inlet where the water is not rushing. The boardwalk ends at a little park with a playground. Awesome added attraction to our stay although we did not catch any fish.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ethanmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We stayed at the Aspen Hotel for 3 nights while we were in Soldotna - very disappointing. Poor customer service and difficulty in getting housekeeping service each day.Definitely NOT worth the price. In fact, it was so bad that we left and moved to another hotel in the area that was MUCH better and at a much better price! I would NOT recommend the Aspen Hotel in Soldotna!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ocean-Traveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

We went down to Soldotna and checked in at Aspen Hotel. The hotel is within the town of Soldotna, which gives you easy access to grocery stores like Carrs, and Fred Meyers. They also have multiple restaurants, coffee shops, and activities for the family. At the back side of the lake they have a walk way where you can go to and see the river. During the summer you’ll see several locals and tourist fishing for some salmons.

This hotel does offer a complimentary breakfast if included in your package. We purchased our hotel stay through Expedia. The breakfast they provided was nothing much aside from waffles, selection of breads (such as beagles) juice, and coffee, cereal. They didn’t have any eggs, sausage or anything like that. But it’s still perk for a grab and go type of morning.

The pool, gym are small but are available. They do have a laundry room on site if you need it.

Other than all that, we enjoyed our stay... clean rooms, friendly staffs.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saspaadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

The front desk attendant, breakfast bar attendant, and housekeeper were all very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. There is a boardwalk right behind the hotel which runs along the Kenai. The hotel has a salmon cleaning station in the back which is really convenient. However the breakfast was really minimal, cereal and bagels. The room didn’t have ac, and during our stay was uncomfortably warm during the day. I would stay at the hotel again due to the nice staff and cleanliness.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ryan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

This hotel is well located in Soldotna and is fairly new and clean. Other options in town not so much.

The biggest downsides are no air conditioning (good grief) and poor breakfast. Hotel does specify continental breakfast though. If you are into Dunkin Donuts, then you will enjoy.

We stayed one night at back of hotel in a quiet room overlooking some trees. We could not see the Kenai river which requires a walk down a boardwalk. The double queen room was quiet and finally cool by midnight with window open.

Front desk staff were friendly and informative.

Room tip: Quiet rooms are at back of hotel (river side)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solyluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews