We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Bluff Bed & Breakfast(Soldotna)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Cabin by the Pond(Soldotna)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soldotna Inn(Soldotna)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Escape For Two(Soldotna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
173
19
7
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
19
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskenai riverfishbathrooms and showersrain gearb bsking salmonyoung mansockeyeprivate bathroomhelicopter ridecouple thingsan outstanding joblinzer torteshipping boxesvisit sewardeach morningwhale watching
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Planning our 2nd trip to Soldotna B&B. Wonderful hospitality and excellent service. Location is great and loved the ability to fish for reds from the dock there. Monika and Steve are amazing and the food great. Looking forward to bring all of the family this summer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denny1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for the kind words. The ultimate complement is repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Awesome place! Not only do they set you up with the best guides, but the accommodations are immaculate and the staff is out of this world! They treat everyone like family, but allow all the privacy that you desire. Can't wait to go back and wouldn't stay anywhere else

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words!

We put a lot of physical and mental energy into what we do. We are rewarded when our guests are satisfied. We are glad that we met your expectations.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We had an absolutely Awesome experience at the Soldotna B&B. The people were amazing. They tried very hard to take care of every detail for us and treated us like family. The rooms were cozy and clean. The accommodations were perfect from the dining to the fishing. They even filleted our fish vacuum packed it and shipped it for us. The fish was as if we had just caught it when we got home and cooked for our family and friends. The charters they set up for us were tip notch. The captains were very knowledgeable and well respected in the community. We will go again for sure. We highly recommend this lodge for your Alaska vacation.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mholdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you very much for the kind review.

We and our staff put a lot of physical and mental energy into what we do. We are glad that you appreciated our efforts and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are also glad that you enjoyed our guides. We are very particular about the guides that we employ. We feel that they are a huge reflection upon ourselves and a reflection of our goals for our business. Hence, half of our marketing motto is "Quality Guiding". Not forgetting the other half of our marketing motto which is of course "Fine Lodging".

Thank you for recommendation to our other potential guests.

Take care and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This is in a great location on the river. We went at the end of the season. The rooms are decent, the people running the place are super nice! Just remember all rooms do not have private bathrooms. The breakfast area, living room area, and other outside area are well kept.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank YearoftheRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our lodge.

We did in fact have 4 guestrooms with private bath available during your entire stay. Had we known that you had preferred guestrooms with private bath, you certainly could have stayed in them. In fact, during the time when you are at the Lodge, you were our only guests. Therefore, we thought that it wouldn't necessarily matter that you were in guestrooms with private baths. We thought that you would appreciate having the entire property to yourselves.

We hope that you would still like to visit us next year. Please feel free to request a guestroom with private bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

From the staff and accommodations, to the charters and guides, right down to the fish processing and packing, Soldotna B&B delivered a top notch experience for myself and two teenagers this past July. We had incredible fishing for kings on the Kenai and Kasilof rivers, caught halibut, rockfish, pinks and silvers out of Homer, and landed a limit of sockeye on a float plane trip to Wolverine Creek!! We also took the opportunity to ride dog sleds across the top of Godwin Glacier. On the plane ride home (with our 150 pounds of salmon and halibut fillets) I crossed fishing in Alaska off of my 'bucket list' and then immediately wrote it back on the list. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdpendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you very much for all the kind words! Our passion is to make our guests happy and succeeding is the ultimate reward.

We have many guests that had their "bucket list" trips fulfilled in 2017 that have already reserved again for 2018. That is the ultimate complement. We would love to see you again in 2018 or thereafter

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews