We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimera Hotel(Cirali)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$65
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arya Holiday Houses(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kibala Hotel(Cirali)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canada Hotel & Bungalows(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aygun Pension(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahce Villa(Cirali)
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
4
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Clean and well maintained pension. Good and plentiful breakfast. Prices are soft. The reception is good especially one women ( who speaks english ) always available to print tickets or give you advice. The address is in the French guide which is called " Guide du Routard". To recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've been at Alibaba pesion around 27 days. We liked the place: clean, comfortable and quit. We stayed in bungalow. The owner's family (who run this family) are good and friendly people, always were ready to help with any of ours request. Also beach is very close in a short walking distance from pension. Around there are plenty place to go and to see. The owner was helpful with arranging for us boat tour, tour to Himerra. We felt ourselves as a part of a family. Didn't want to leave. That was one of our best vacation!

Room Tip: We liked stay in bungalow.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GaliyaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here for six nites in September booked this hotel 12 months in advance but when we arrived he did not have are booking any way got a standard room for 30 quid a nite the room was very good double plus single bed large modern bathroom and good air con and very good Internet service the owner did not speak very good English the pension grounds are well kept with chickens strolling around the breakfast is the average Turkish fare buffet style very few cups for tea coffee . The area where you have your breakfast is not very appealing tables and chairs under a low tree wot really let this place down was the owner he wasn't very friendly plus the rooms wernt cleaned for the six days we were there plus it this pension is at least 30min walk from the village

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank plonky1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Cerali is a couple of roads of hotels and pensions with a beautiful long sandy beach and is within walking distance of the flaming rocks of Olympos.
We picked the Ali Baba as it was cheaper than most and we were travelling on a budget. We were very nicely suprised.
It is on the road along the beach towards the far end of Cerali but this means it is closer to the site of Olympos. It is behind the Plage Hotel but still only 50m or so from the lovely beach.
We loved the "bungalows" which were large wooden rooms (like a very big shed) with aircon, wet room/loo, towels, balcony, use of hammocks and garden furnature. The garden was really well kept and a joy to laze around in.
The owners were very welcoming and friendly - breakfast was Turkish style with olives, tomatoes, cucumber, cheese, eggs, pleanty of bread, honey and home made marmalade. They were obviously keen gardeners.
We would have happily stayed 2 or 3 nights but were running behind our schedule. We will recommend friends of ours stay here and may well return next summer with a small group who want to go see the flaming rocks.
The only small negative was that the furnature needed small repairs but the beds were good.
To get to the Ail Baba, go over the bridge as you enter Cerali and take the right hand fork when the road splits in too. Follow this road for a couple of km, with the beach along your right hand side for most of the way. Pass the Pasa Market and eatery (very good value home cooked food) and it is on the left behind the Plage hotel.
If you go to the flaming rocks, the best time to see the flames is after dark. The Ali Baba is a half an hour walk to the base of the mountain and then it is a good 20-30 minute walk from the entrance up to the flames (3.50ytl each entry fee). This is quite hard going as the steps are very uneven and sometimes quite big. Go with plenty of time to get there before dark and take a torch for the walk back down again after dark. Wear good shoes - poeple with flip flops on aren't happy. Maybe try and take some marsh mellows or something to cook on the flames.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews