We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ADD THIS ONE TO YOUR LIST, WE HAVE”
Review of Kosk Restaurant

Kosk Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 180 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Having smiled and greeted the owner several times in passing we decided to stop. It is right on the roadside so no other view but the welcome and the subsequent meal made up for that. There were some different choices on the menu, only a small wine selection but it was good and very inexpensive. We found the bill very reasonable.
We tried to go back a second time but hadn't booked and were unable to get a table. Very pleased for him, a charming man.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Averil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Our 7th year in Dalyan and we visit this restaurant more than once each of the weeks we are there. We had lunch and dinner there many times. We are greeted so warmly and made to feel like friends. The food is excellent traditional home cooking served always with a smile. The free bread, olives and cheese pre meal and wonderful home cooked cake after the meal are real treats. Sugar and his wife are kind and generous. There is no pestering or even hint that you shouldn't walk by (we pass this restaurant every day on our way into town). They deserve the high level of bookings they now receive and were full every night we were there. Well deserved! Treat yourself you won't regret it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hipposunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We ate here twice during our 10 day stay and found the food to be well presented and tastily cooked.
It is a small family run concern - nothing irked, but again, nothing outstanding - just pleasant enough all round with very reasonable pricing.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank gulliversmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Always visit this restaurant when we are in Dalyan at least twice! ( usually the first and last day) Even though we had not been for a few years, we were remembered and received a warm welcome. This is a small family run restaurant and the food is always freshly cooked. The complimentary bread 'starter' is the best we had and the mains were the most reasonably priced. There is always a complimentary piece of cake and fruit, which is a nice touch. This hospitality we have not found anywhere else in Dalyan! Service is very efficient and you will not find a more friendly host anywhere! Highly recommend you give it a try!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Family run place. Very welcoming and friendly, good food and good company. Always receive the same welcome. No 'hassle' from owner to eat there just a great friendly place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank annprice3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kosk Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kosk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing