We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Fora - *the* place to stay in Datça (trust me, I live here!)”
Review of Fora Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fora Apart Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Datca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Datça is a gorgeous little town (15k population excluding tourists), set around several beautiful bays at the foot of some spectacular mountains. There are plenty of lovely, vibey little bars and restaurants open until midnight around the bay and the yachting marina. it has a glorious microclimate, with average daily sunshine of 11-14 hours from May through to September, with humidity in the comfortable 60%s during the summer months.

I've lived here for 7 months, the last 4 of those *very* happily and comfortably at the Fora. I've looked at just about every hotel and pansiyon in town, and I don't believe the Fora can be beaten on *any* of location, accommodation, value-for-money, or service.

Hotel location: amazing. The Fora is just off the main street of the town, overlooking the beautiful central bay (Kumluk) with its sandy beach, right opposite all its bars, cafés and restaurants.

Accommodation: I've seen inside a lot of it, and it's all big, bright, airy, clean, with air con and TV. Half the rooms have a gorgeous view over the beach and the bay, which is well-worth the little extra. On the second floor are the apartments (with a kitchen), on the first floor the rooms, and on the ground floor reception, the lobby and the café.

Staff: The staff are all Turkish and couldn't be lovelier or more helpful. The hotel is owned and run by the mayor of Datça and his family. They are kind and honest to a fault. (In fact, the site of the hotel used to be their family home.) One member of the reception team, Anil, speaks very good English, and the non-English speaking reception staff will phone his mobile if they require translation.

Facilities: the hotel offers great rooms, with some views, great service and lovely breakfasts in their café. Anything else — boat trips, water sports, tours, etc — the reception staff will happily help you organise.

The hotel doesn't have a pool but who needs one — the bay with its soft, sandy beach is just 20m from the hotel. The clean, clear, turquoise water is a perfect 25-26C from July to September, and over 23C even in June and October.

Room Tip: Due to the shape of the building, the sea/bay view rooms 105 and apartment 205 have smaller balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

When we came to Datca, all of the hotels were closed during this time. However, we found this hotel by chance and it was OPEN! We stayed 2 nights. It hugs the waterfront and is close to the main street, near restaurants and cafes'. It's 95 TL (about $ 60) per night with two rooms, balcony, and fabulous ocean view. I never write reviews, but thought this hotel was worth writing about. Breakfast included: bread, olive oil, coffee, tea, jam, cheese, olives, cookies, etc. Very friendly staff and town. Nice and safe. Free parking if you have a car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atta_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We came to Datca for the first time and enjoyed our stay there right from the moment we were settled in Fora Hotel. Its location is great. You are right in the heart of the town and can reach anything you need in a matter of minutes!

We were pleasantly surprised by our vast clean modern rooms with spectacular views on the sea and the town. The staff was friendly and attentive, especially the manager Anil. He was a real friend and we relied on him entirely, getting from him all kinds of help, advice and suggestions.

Great holiday in a great place! Even the last days' stormy weather with torrential rain only spiced it up and made it even more memorable.

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Datca.

Demitry
Moscow, Russia

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demitry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We travelled to Datca in mid-August and ended up extending our stay from 1 night to 4. We LOVE Datca, and the hotel was in a terrific location--right alongside the beach and next to the bus station. They upgraded our room at no charge, and let us stay in that room all 4 nights which was very generous of them. The breakfast and rooms were clean and standard, although our room also had a kitchen and a great view from the balcony. The staff were very helpful, and even when they didn't speak english would find a way to get in touch with the manager (who did speak english)--often on his cell phone!-- to make sure our questions were answered. They even went out of their way to contact their friends to rent us a scooter when we couldn't find a place in town! All in all it was a great experience. Thank you, Fora Apart!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

greta position right on the beach,lovely friendly staff,good clean rooms,ours had a great view,good breakfast !! if we go back we would definately use this hotel again oh and a great price !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Datca hotels
0.1 km away
Citi Hotel
Citi Hotel
#4 of 32 in Datca
168 reviews
0.1 km away
Fuda Hotel
Fuda Hotel
#15 of 32 in Datca
68 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mare
Hotel Mare
#12 of 32 in Datca
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bora Hotel
Bora Hotel
#9 of 32 in Datca
89 reviews
0.5 km away
Datca Sapphire Hotel
Datca Sapphire Hotel
#6 of 32 in Datca
71 reviews
10.2 km away
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
#24 of 32 in Datca
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fora Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fora Apart Hotel

Address: Ali Osman Cetiner Cad. No: 9, Datca 48900, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Datca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Datca
Price Range: $39 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fora Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fora Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fora Apart Hotel Datca, Mugla Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing