We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located nice little hotel”
Review of Fora Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fora Apart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Datca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Datca for 3 nights and found the fora hotel to be located right in the centre of town.
The breakfast was simple but fresh.
The bagels served at breakfast (in Turkish its called Simit) was the best we have come across in any of the coastal towns around the region.
One negative is the lack of car parking in Datca.
If you didn't arrive by car than there is no issues.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank CD04-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

We chose Otel Fora because we wanted an aparthotel, and the location seemed good. But we did not know what to expect; maybe it was going to be large and impersonal. Not at all. This is a family-owned hotel with just 28 rooms; everyone was very welcoming and helpful. Our apartment was spacious with 3 rooms and a balcony with sea-view. Breakfast is included.

The location is perfect. It is just meters from the sea front so you get lovely views if you have a room on that side. The other side backs onto a square rather than a road, and it is not noisy. There are beaches a short walk either to your left or to your right. To the right there is a selection of restaurants. In the evening, they set up tables and lights on the beach and have fires for grilling the fish. I am pleased that we chose to stay in the centre.

Around the corner is a supermarket and other shops if you plan on doing some of your own catering. There is a large car park nearby for anyone with a car. Close by are the taxi stop, a company who will do an airport transfer to Dalaman (2 hours), and the stop for the local dolmus (mini-buses). We did several entertaining dolmus trips with the locals to explore the area with its mountainous scenery and peaceful bays. This included a visit to the ruins of Knidos; the ancient Greek city which once had a population of 70,000 (we were told!). Datca old town with its original houses and arty atmosphere is also worth a visit.

Datca, being further from the airports than other Turkish destinations, feels more off-the-beaten-track. Marmaris is the nearest foreign tourist destination. Datca is known by the sailing community who moor their boats and make use of the yacht club, the restaurants and the other facilities. It is a bit of a shame that the developers are out in force expanding what was once a village into a town, but for all that the centre retains a nice relaxed atmosphere and much of the surrounding landscape on the Datca peninsular is stunning. It is definitely worth a trip to this peninsular with the Aegean on its north coast and the Mediterranean on its south.

Room Tip: Sea views on one side with childrens playground and school nearby, other side faces a quiet square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulsevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay in this apart hotel. The views from my two rooftop balconies where stunning with uninterrupted sea views from a spectacular sunrise over the peninsula to people watching strolling through the coastal fish restaurants. To get one of the best views in Datca meant a long climb up the stairs, worth it but a lift would have been better. Breakfast was a simple Turkish buffet and adequate. The staff and owner where very polite and friendly, and some of them spoke English. Excellent since I was the only English guest. Because Datca is only a small town on a very long peninsula the Hotel Fora was both beachside and in the centre of town, with the nearest Migros Supermarket just a few metres away. Restaurants, cafes, shops, beaches, Marina, ferry port and coastal walks are only metres away. I even managed a ferry across to the Greek Island of Symi. I would like to come back to Datca a little earlier in the year to explore more of the coast as far as Knidos when there would be more ferry services, and I would definitely stay at the Fora again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank HarrySchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Ideal location for just about everything: sea, restaurants shops, local transport.
The welcome was friendly and efficient.
The room was spacious with a lounge and kitchen and balcony.
The view was very good, too.
There is nothing negative to say about our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomamca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

just located by the public beach and fish restaurants. you can swim during the day and then make afternoon or night walks by the sea side. 3 or 4 of the tripadvisor top rated restaurants and cafe's are a few minutes away only. also yatch harbour and pubs are 15 min walk away.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank U G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Datca hotels
0.1 km away
Citi Hotel
Citi Hotel
#4 of 32 in Datca
168 reviews
0.1 km away
Fuda Hotel
Fuda Hotel
#16 of 32 in Datca
68 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mare
Hotel Mare
#12 of 32 in Datca
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bora Hotel
Bora Hotel
#10 of 32 in Datca
89 reviews
0.5 km away
Datca Sapphire Hotel
Datca Sapphire Hotel
#6 of 32 in Datca
71 reviews
10.2 km away
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
#24 of 32 in Datca
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fora Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fora Apart Hotel

Address: Ali Osman Cetiner Cad. No: 9, Datca 48900, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Datca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Datca
Price Range: $39 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fora Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fora Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fora Apart Hotel Datca, Mugla Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing