We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Beautiful outdoor area”
Review of La Brise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Brise Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Cabo Frio
Reviewed 1 October 2015

La Brise is really well located - only a block from the beach.

The rooms are standard, with normal amenities expected for a hotel. The breakfast has a nice variety of items. Some of my favorites were the cheese bread (pão de queijo), squeezed juice, fresh tropical fruits, and guava mousse.

The outdoor area is the highlight. It has a pool, sauna, bar, pool table, variety of board games, tables, reclining chairs, and hammocks. The landscaping is really pretty and the ambiance is chill.

Overall, solid experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2015

Perfectly located, clean with a very friendly staff. The rooms are claen the common area open and pleasurable. One of the best Cabo Frio Hotels. If you want to relax and go to the ebach during the day and go to play at night it is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maurizio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Was conveniently situated for all the aminities beach town restaurants. Staff was really helpful and service was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms were clean and spotless
Will definitely recommend for stay

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Shashi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Excellent hotel in Cabo Frio. Very Co-operative staff. Good food. Nice and clean. Will always stay in this hotel whenever I go to Cabo Frio. Beach is very near and so convenient. Excellent for value too.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dana1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had originally booked a hotel directly on the beach, and we came to La Brise for breakfast. La Brise is a block from the beach, which was not what we wanted, but we fell in love with it over breakfast. The front desk clerk gave us a tour, and we liked it so much that we switched hotels that day.

We got two rooms overlooking the pool. One of our teens preferred the pool to the beach; the other preferred the free wifi in the lobby. (Bring your own laptop. The hotel computer belongs in a museum.).

The hotel does need a bit of maintenance, but the friendly, welcoming staff and the idyllic surroundings more than make up for an occasional chipped tile and a bit of peeling paint.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsPattiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo Frio hotels
Hotel Balneario Cabo Frio
#8 of 20 in Cabo Frio
266 reviews
Pousada Laguna
#7 of 20 in Cabo Frio
672 reviews
Pousada Solar das Conchas
#18 of 20 in Cabo Frio
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradiso Del Sol
#3 of 20 in Cabo Frio
363 reviews
Paradiso Corporate Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cabo Frio
214 reviews
City Center
Green Hoteis
Green Hoteis
#10 of 20 in Cabo Frio
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Brise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Brise Hotel

Address: Rua Alberto Gabbay | Balneário das Dunas, Cabo Frio, State of Rio de Janeiro 28908-150, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Cabo Frio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Cabo Frio
Price Range: $87 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Brise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Brise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing