We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dois Gatos(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marlen(Cabo Frio)
US$73
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradiso Del Sol(Cabo Frio)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradiso Corporate Hotel(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Recanto da Passagem(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Porto Canal(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradiso Pero Praia Hotel(Cabo Frio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
89
100
46
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
100
46
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgreat locationwifitaxibeach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed in this hotel for almost every month of the year of 2015 during business, simple but with standards, good internet connection, a great treatment from their staff, in the end of the year during new year a great opportunity to enjoy good night of sleep just before had back to work...

Room Tip: Quite rooms with internet connection...
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mauricio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I used to stay quite often at this hotel and it was fair. The lowlight was the rather poor and expensive dinner. Now they offer à la carte options at better prices, but still not good value for money, as seems to be frozen food quality. Breakfast is good though.
The rooms look new and are always very clean.
Reception desk is efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I have been here quite often and they are really consistent with service, so that is a good thing. Breakfast is good , but nothing really awesome. Just a walking distance from many places , but it can be a bit weird at night. I like the fact that you can have breakfast looking for the sea. Make sure you request a room with good link to wifi internet because some are way to far from router and have weak signals

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Heitor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I went with my wife and we were surprised, upon the arrival, with a higher fare than the one we thought would pay. The very polite staff explained that state and city fees, which apply in the fare, were not included in the total price, hence the confusion. As we were tired and in good mood, we did not discussed a lot on that, but, as a first impression, was not good.
The room was way larger than what we expected. It is composed of two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a big kitchen and a living room with a good balcony. That was another surprise, as we were waiting a regular hotel room.
Everything was in good shape, a newly frost free fridge, three large TV sets, with lots of channels, a good shower and everything seemingly clean and new. Oh, we can't let to cite the incredible ocean front view of the Praia do Forte - that worths the trip.
A weak point is the lack of a hot tub in the room.
The leisure area has a good pool, a hot tub and 2 steam rooms, although the dry one was not working. You have to wait if you want to go to the hot tub, but that is not a problem at all.
The breakfast is good, with fruits, juices and breads. The kitchen itself, for lunch and dinner is not a good deal. Choose other restaurants in the area, full of good spots to eat. Overall, Mandai is a good option to stay in Cabo Frio.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Nice big rooms, set a little walk away from the man strip. Direct access to the beach across the road. Staff were helpful, breakfast was good. Room service was quick and not too pricey. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adammawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews