We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Mandai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mandai
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cabo Frio
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Staff was really polite at reception and restaurant... I was there during the Carnival therefore the Breakfast Lounge was quite full and bread was not so fresh
but the good mood and hard work of the waiters to attend all guests compensate it ;) Room was good, clean and they had a big fridge and small kitchen which is really helpfull for long stay. Good location but taxi is required to other touristic places.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZeSacraGuvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed in this hotel for almost every month of the year of 2015 during business, simple but with standards, good internet connection, a great treatment from their staff, in the end of the year during new year a great opportunity to enjoy good night of sleep just before had back to work...

Room Tip: Quite rooms with internet connection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mauricio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I used to stay quite often at this hotel and it was fair. The lowlight was the rather poor and expensive dinner. Now they offer à la carte options at better prices, but still not good value for money, as seems to be frozen food quality. Breakfast is good though.
The rooms look new and are always very clean.
Reception desk is efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I have been here quite often and they are really consistent with service, so that is a good thing. Breakfast is good , but nothing really awesome. Just a walking distance from many places , but it can be a bit weird at night. I like the fact that you can have breakfast looking for the sea. Make sure you request a room with good link to wifi internet because some are way to far from router and have weak signals

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Heitor Uchoa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I went with my wife and we were surprised, upon the arrival, with a higher fare than the one we thought would pay. The very polite staff explained that state and city fees, which apply in the fare, were not included in the total price, hence the confusion. As we were tired and in good mood, we did not discussed a lot on that, but, as a first impression, was not good.
The room was way larger than what we expected. It is composed of two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a big kitchen and a living room with a good balcony. That was another surprise, as we were waiting a regular hotel room.
Everything was in good shape, a newly frost free fridge, three large TV sets, with lots of channels, a good shower and everything seemingly clean and new. Oh, we can't let to cite the incredible ocean front view of the Praia do Forte - that worths the trip.
A weak point is the lack of a hot tub in the room.
The leisure area has a good pool, a hot tub and 2 steam rooms, although the dry one was not working. You have to wait if you want to go to the hot tub, but that is not a problem at all.
The breakfast is good, with fruits, juices and breads. The kitchen itself, for lunch and dinner is not a good deal. Choose other restaurants in the area, full of good spots to eat. Overall, Mandai is a good option to stay in Cabo Frio.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo Frio hotels
2.7 km away
Paradiso Del Sol
Paradiso Del Sol
#3 of 20 in Cabo Frio
364 reviews
2.5 km away
Pousada Laguna
Pousada Laguna
#7 of 20 in Cabo Frio
675 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradiso Corporate Hotel
Paradiso Corporate Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cabo Frio
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Matiz Oasis Cabo Frio Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Balneario Cabo Frio
Hotel Balneario Cabo Frio
#8 of 20 in Cabo Frio
266 reviews
3.3 km away
Pousada Solar das Conchas
Pousada Solar das Conchas
#18 of 20 in Cabo Frio
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandai

Address: Avenida Litoranea 400, Cabo Frio, State of Rio de Janeiro 28908-275, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Cabo Frio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cabo Frio
Price Range: $128 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mandai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mandai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing