We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
108
37
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
37
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road two bedroom unit amazing hospitality stayed here for a week internet connection place to stay have stayed here several times very nice experience little touches a lovely stay spent one night here home away from home air con go the extra mile rooms are large ample parking arriving late
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

If your in Timaru the Asure Ashley Motor lodge in a great option. Everything was spotless clean, management was friendly and happy to offer suggestions for the local area. They go the extra distance with good plunger coffee, quality teas and extras in your room. We woke prior to day break for a 15 min walk to the beach, a great way to start your day.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank solosurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The room was sparkling and the manager friendly and helpful, got us everything we needed including directions to the grocery store and the local Botanic Gardens for a sunset walks I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Last stayed here 2 years ago when we were last in new Zealand. Once again exceeded our expectations. Stayed this time for almost 3 week in total and was like a home away from home. Great soundproofing as we never heard any other guests during our stay. Good internet connection. Rooms are spacious and always well serviced, clean and tidy. Great hospitality and friendly staff. Also reasonably priced

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms. Amazing hospitality. Would stay again. Good location. Ample parking. Close to facilities. Easy to find. Free WiFi. Very clean. Helpful staff. Loved it. Beds are comfortable as well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank foxyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This place was perfect for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Chrostchurch! Lovely clean, modern and spacious rooms! Hosts are lovely and accommodating, very knowledgeable about local sites, attractions and great places to eat!! The Asure Ashley Motor Lodge has everything you need and more!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews