We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talkeetna, AK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This was our third stop on our land/sea vacation. We spent one night. The view of Denali Mt was unbelievable from the big back deck, the lobby and the bistro. The food was very good and the rooms spacious and clean. No A/C but cool enough in late May. Huge floor to ceiling fire place in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bharris1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 219 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed here one night on our land tour. Beautiful location on the river with many fire pits around for cool evenings. Has it's own Mining Camp with shops. restaurant is good but kinda pricey. but they do have a hamburger and smaller venue foods available.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Miners Camp and it was perfect walking around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank buckmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Sorry to sound rude but this is where the "bus people" stay. It seems to lack soul. The room and food prices are outrageous. Food is utterly mediocre and very slow service despite the dining room being almost empty. Most of the staff were new young people who were unsure of themselves.The room was clean, quiet and we had a mountain view which was good. Good mattress and pillows and the grounds and lobby was nice. The room lacked anything special except for the view. It could have been a new budget hotel room! No room-service. They give a tiny 2 cup complementary coffee for you room - I asked the front desk and that was it per day. When our little shampoo and conditioner bottle was empty they did not replace them. Wished we would have stayed elsewhere. I have stayed at various high end hotels all over the US and world but this is not one of them. I expected far more for the high price they charge.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HoosierNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Rooms Division Manager at Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for staying at the Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously as guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We will look into your concerns and address them accordingly. Please feel free to contact me at aredmon@talkeetnaalaskanlodge.com or 907-733-9541.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Redmon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We planned this 7 day driving trip from Anchorage to Denali on our own. I found this hotel on the internet and it was one of the highlights of our trip. We stayed 2 nights and it was perfect. We had booked a glacier flight with a landing and it was very close to the hotel. Spectacular experience flying with K2. Expensive, but worth it. Overall, a fantastic hotel and memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U8967VEericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, and I was very impressed with the facilities that the lodge offered. It was a peaceful area to be in, and right near the town (1 1/2-2mi.) The one complaint that I have is that the buffet you have to pay for, but there is no signage anywhere saying that is the case. Otherwise, a nice place to stay in Talkeetna!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
1.9 km away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
14.8 km away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
2.9 km away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 18 in Talkeetna
298 reviews
3.8 km away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
266 reviews
1.9 km away
Talkeetna Roadhouse
Talkeetna Roadhouse
#2 of 17 in Talkeetna
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge

Address: Mile 12.5 Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range: $318 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge by Pursuit is set on a ridge above the small community of Talkeetna on the south side of Denali. Our lodge offers unforgettable views of Denali and the Alaska Range, yet we are just minutes from adventures of a lifetime. Enjoy the view as you relax next to our 46-foot river rock fireplace or shop for Native art from villages across Alaska. Enjoy casual or fine dining featuring Alaska specialties and the best wine selection in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Alaskan Hotel Talkeetna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing