We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meandering Moose Lodging(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Hideaway(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinook Wind Cabins(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
714
360
112
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
360
112
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopbeautiful hotelfree shuttleland tourmain lobbyhuge fireplacea mountain view roomwalking trailsviewing deckmountain rangebase camp bistroroyal caribbeanshuttle servicemountain siderocking chairsmt mckinleywake up call
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed here one night on our land tour. Beautiful location on the river with many fire pits around for cool evenings. Has it's own Mining Camp with shops. restaurant is good but kinda pricey. but they do have a hamburger and smaller venue foods available.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Miners Camp and it was perfect walking around
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank buckmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Sorry to sound rude but this is where the "bus people" stay. It seems to lack soul. The room and food prices are outrageous. Food is utterly mediocre and very slow service despite the dining room being almost empty. Most of the staff were new young people who were unsure of themselves.The room was clean, quiet and we had a mountain view which was good. Good mattress and pillows and the grounds and lobby was nice. The room lacked anything special except for the view. It could have been a new budget hotel room! No room-service. They give a tiny 2 cup complementary coffee for you room - I asked the front desk and that was it per day. When our little shampoo and conditioner bottle was empty they did not replace them. Wished we would have stayed elsewhere. I have stayed at various high end hotels all over the US and world but this is not one of them. I expected far more for the high price they charge.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HoosierNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Rooms Division Manager at Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for staying at the Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously as guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We will look into your concerns and address them accordingly. Please feel free to contact me at aredmon@talkeetnaalaskanlodge.com or 907-733-9541.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Redmon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We planned this 7 day driving trip from Anchorage to Denali on our own. I found this hotel on the internet and it was one of the highlights of our trip. We stayed 2 nights and it was perfect. We had booked a glacier flight with a landing and it was very close to the hotel. Spectacular experience flying with K2. Expensive, but worth it. Overall, a fantastic hotel and memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U8967VEericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, and I was very impressed with the facilities that the lodge offered. It was a peaceful area to be in, and right near the town (1 1/2-2mi.) The one complaint that I have is that the buffet you have to pay for, but there is no signage anywhere saying that is the case. Otherwise, a nice place to stay in Talkeetna!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in conjunction with a Royal Caribbean Alaskan Cruisetour and the view is amazing. The resort overlooks the Denali National Park mountain range with no obstruction other than clouds maybe.

The resort grounds are immaculate and the rooms were very large. There are two restaurants on the property along with a full service bar. In addition, there are hiking trails around the property that make for a nice jog or hike.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews