We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lodge with great view of Denali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My wif e and I spent one night at Talkeetna Alaska Lodge during a recent trip to Alaska. When we got there the first thing we did was go around back to the deck to see Denali. It was a mostly clear day with only a wisp of a cloud covering a small part of the mountain. What a view. From the deck you can see Denali and many of the mountains around it that are part of the Alaska range. We had a room with a view of the mountain. (When making a reservation, be sure to request a mountain side room. It costs more, but it is worth it.) The room was large, clean and well appointed. They are about 2 miles from the town of Talkeetna. They offer a shuttle to town, but the last one leaves at 5:45. There is a taxi that goes between town and the hotel for $8, however. I highly recommend this place for your stay in Talkeetna.

Room Tip: choose a mountain side room for a view of Denali
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

excellent location and good amenities. Food was reasonably priced and views magnificent. Staff very helpful and advised our room of Northern Lights when requested. Shuttle service very useful for our planned activities

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 133leam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Loved everything about this hotel and little town to go with it. Best views on the Denali mountain range. The staff went out of there way to help with anything asked for and very friendly. It was suppose to be just a place to break up our drive to Denali but ended up being our favorite place. Thank you and definitely would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kiriakost330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Talk about a view. Along the Nanna River you can sit back and wait for nature to stroll by. And it will. There is a Moose that calls the area home. Be patient and you may just see it. The grounds are nice, and you can see Denali. You can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havingfun0177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed here one night on the way to Denali. The main lodge is very large, with hallways that seem to go on endlessly. The lobby has a large fireplace and view of Denali (when clear). The dining room also has the view, as does a terrace outside. Room was large and well-appointed. The dining room offers a slate of nightly themed specials along with their standard menu. We sampled from both and were very pleased with our meals. There is a nice gift shop/coffee bar off the lobby. It was slightly off-putting that they place a $100 hold on one's credit card upon check-in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
1.9 km away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
14.8 km away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
2.9 km away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 18 in Talkeetna
297 reviews
3.8 km away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
266 reviews
1.9 km away
Talkeetna Roadhouse
Talkeetna Roadhouse
#2 of 17 in Talkeetna
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge

Address: Mile 12.5 Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range: $319 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge by Pursuit is set on a ridge above the small community of Talkeetna on the south side of Denali. Our lodge offers unforgettable views of Denali and the Alaska Range, yet we are just minutes from adventures of a lifetime. Enjoy the view as you relax next to our 46-foot river rock fireplace or shop for Native art from villages across Alaska. Enjoy casual or fine dining featuring Alaska specialties and the best wine selection in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Alaskan Hotel Talkeetna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing