We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1,136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,370
US$1,172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$754
US$607
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
US$941
US$773
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$721
US$651
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$767/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$634
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$1,203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$579
US$557
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$725/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
63
28
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
28
16
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I have been at the Eco Lodge for 4 nights during our honeymoon. The lodge is quite nice but very different from the big resorts you see in BoraBora. it's like living with the family that manages it! the food is very good, fresh and always different. The family is nice and kind in giving info and bringing you to the beach or to other places.
the main beach is almost close, 15 minutes walking but you can also rent a bike, a very nice way of visiting the island! the prices are low compared to all other resorts, but the lodge gives you the possibility to make boat tours as all other hotels are doing but with reduced costs... and you will see exactly the same things!!
It's a different way of livin the island and the honeymoon, we suggest it just for few nights and for an adventurous stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ValeDan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Free pick up at the port upon arrival, very friendly welcome! I stayed three nights at the main island Ecolodge in Bungalow number 4 (right next to the lagoon). Bungalow is a little run down, but clean - very simple accommodations. Free wifi is great, but is only available up by reception (ie not in your bungalow and not on the dock overlooking the lagoon). I ate dinner one night, prepared by Caroline and it was EXCELLENT! Fresh and delicious, served in front of my bungalow next to the dock.

The price is definitely the best part about this place, and it's nice and quiet, but don't expect anything more. Very basic accommodation at a great price on a very expensive island.

I'd given 4 stars but the location really is terrible. There is absolutely nothing nearby - beach, market or otherwise. Also, the property doesn't have bikes so expect to walk A LOT. Market (about 30mins walk), Matira beach (about 40 mins walk). Bring good walking shoes!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Really lovely bungalow on Bora Bora. Run by a very friendly and welcoming French couple (Michael and Chantelle- I hope I've spelt their names correctly!). We started out honeymoon on Bora Bora and weren't disappointed. Michael picked us up in our own boat from the airport and took us to their own Motu! We were the only guests there at the time so we literally had our own island! Our bungalow was basic but clean and beautifully located. We were literally on the beach by the lagoon and I had two v peaceful nights sleep listening to the water. Breakfast and Dinner were provided and were both lovely. Michael made sure we could go on a lagoon tour and we paid a lower price as we were staying with them. They made us feel at home with a very laid back atmosphere. We only wish we could have stayed a bit longer! This to me seemed a much better option than a very commercial excessively priced bungalow, owned by a large company. It was much better value and no one else could say they stayed on their own island!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri P, Gérant at Bora Bora Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013
Google Translation

un grand merci pour ce commentaire !!nous gardons un merveilleux souvenir de votre passage
tres cordialement
Michel et Chantal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent 4 beautiful nights in this faboulous place.
The lodge is near matira beach, the best beach in Bora Bora! It's 3km away, but Caroline will drive you there every time you want! She was so kind to drive us to the market more than once also.
We strongly recommend half board: breakfast is abundant and genuine, with home made yogurt, marmalade and muffin, fresh fruits is a must. Dinner is tasty and vary, from fish to chicken, composed by three plates: entree, main plate and dessert! Caroline will serve you meals at your own bungalow, so that you can enjoy everything with a scenic sea view.
You can use kayak directly from the lodge, or enjoy snorkeling without going to the beach. We recommend the visit to the private motu they advice, it's worth the price (you will have a complete lunch included, it will be served on the private beach).
Bungalows have fridge and kitchen, so you can arrange the lunch easily on your own.
Free wifi!
In the end, we strongly recommend this lodge :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank madaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

we stayed 1 nights at the lodge on main islands and 2 nights on the motu

+ beautiful spot at the coast and on the motu
+ very charming hosts
+ not many people on the island
+ food (2 of 3 dinners great, one very average and simple, breakfast very could as well)
+ bungalow on motu are big with a nice deck and fantastic view
+ all transportation included
+ free wifi at mainland lodge, wifi for a fee available on motu
+ beautiful sun deck over the sea at the mainland lodge

what could be improved:
- modernize kitchen at the mainland lodge (however still usable)
- improve wind isolation on motu bungalows
- improve bathroom on motu
- provide water protection for boat transfers (we arrived wet at the airport)
- make sure that the food is always of the same quality (we had the feeling on the motu that the more guests the less good the food)

our conclusion: if you are looking for something charming (and not the typical resort style) at a fair price, we recommend to stay here. we would stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swisscouple1983-rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews