We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bora Bora Ecolodge
Nearby Hotels
US$1,197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,509/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$530
US$504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$607/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$648
US$623
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$692/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$680
US$648
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$780
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$167
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,518
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
63
28
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
28
16
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Good place to stay in Bora bora. We had the hut in front of the lagoon, amazing view. The hosts were great. The breakfast is made of home made marmalade and yoghurt. It is a bit far from the city centre on foot, better to have a bike or a car.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

We were so pleased to stay at the ecolodge in bora bora! The accommodations were exactly what we had hoped to find. We made our reservation last minute but David and his wife were able to accommodate us which we were so thankful! The Ecolodge is conveniently located located and is right on the water! We could not have asked for a better place to stay! We hope to return one day!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
6  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We loved our stay here in our home like bungalow. David and His wife have created the 5 star service, at an affordable price! Loved the well kept, village like setting beside the bora bora waters. Every thing we did in Bora Bora was organized through David, and usually at a discounted price! He drove us, translated for us, and was an incredible assistant with everything we did. With Privacy, Wifi, Breakfast, 5star Concierge, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The owners are friendly. The place is nice, silent and private. The owner may take you for free with his car for not long distances, for example to the nearest supermarket or beach. You have a gas stove and kitchenware in the room. The pension has beautiful deck in the front of ocean so you don't have to go to the public beach. But public beach's worth visiting. Wi-Fi (free) hardly worked in my room but near reception it was OK. One thing that I didn't like is that you can't hang shower on the wall and have to keep it in hand. What I really liked is a gift surprise that got when was brought to the ferry on island leaving. On the public beach there is a good cafe where you can buy tasty baguette filled with different food - for reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We spent a week on the main island location (the other one is on a private Motu). The bungalow are clean and super functional, there is a small kitchenette with stove and oven and all the utensils needed. We cooked diner most nights and each bungalow has its own outside table. There is a deck on the water with a nice terrasse for the sunset.
There are only 6 bungalows so it helps to create a family environment with the super nice family that runs the place, thanks to Caroline and his brother!. They are so helpful, always offering rides to the supermarket.
They even allowed us to use their washing machine.
The breakfast is great with fresh fruits, homemade muffin, baguette, homemade jam, homemade yogourt etc.
We did the one-day motu excursion that they offer and we loved it ! It's really nice to spend a day overthere and the food for lunch was really nice. Overall, a really nice reasonably-priced and welcoming place, would definitely go back !

Room Tip: Pick bungalow number 1 so you can get in-room wifi ;)
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tourdumondistes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews