We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bora Bora Ecolodge Anau”
Review of Bora Bora Ecolodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bora Bora Ecolodge
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed there for more than ten days one week ago., There are 5 garden bungalows (1 family, 4 for a couple) and one bungalow front lagoon. We were in bungalow n. 2.
It is equipped with a kitchenette;gas oven, fridge, coffee/tea maker and the basic tools to cook a meal: The bathroom is spacious, unlike the bedroom/kitchen where there aren't any shelves or wardrobe for clothes:this was an incovenience at the beginning since we had two suitcases and a trolley.
Outside there is a big table to be shared with the bungalow next to ours and where you can have your meals, if you like it as well as breakfast . David, the male host is very kind and serves a rich breakfast with delicious home-made yoghurts and jams (papaye,mangoes, bananas) prepared by Aurelie the female host:Fresh and home-made teacakes and a variety of fresh fruit complete breakfast.
The pension is about 3 km from Matira beach, but this is not a problem since David is always ready to offer you a lift there and pick you up for the way back.
During the first week it was very windy and cool at night so we didn't have to use the movable electric fan.
There is no beach but there is a ponton over the lagon and the water is clear and lively with small tropical fish. At your disposal there is a transparent boat which we used to reach the motu opposite the pension when the wind calmed down.
Next to the pension there is a tiny grocery serving fresh "baguettes" as well as a few snacks and soft drinks.
On the whole the pension offers you bungalows essentially furnished in a quiet and lovely village not far from the glamourous and trendy Point Matira
We greet Aurelie and David and we thank them for their exquisite kindness.

Room Tip: The bungalow front lagoon is more spacious and with a better vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRIJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Good place to stay in Bora bora. We had the hut in front of the lagoon, amazing view. The hosts were great. The breakfast is made of home made marmalade and yoghurt. It is a bit far from the city centre on foot, better to have a bike or a car.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

We were so pleased to stay at the ecolodge in bora bora! The accommodations were exactly what we had hoped to find. We made our reservation last minute but David and his wife were able to accommodate us which we were so thankful! The Ecolodge is conveniently located located and is right on the water! We could not have asked for a better place to stay! We hope to return one day!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
6  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We loved our stay here in our home like bungalow. David and His wife have created the 5 star service, at an affordable price! Loved the well kept, village like setting beside the bora bora waters. Every thing we did in Bora Bora was organized through David, and usually at a discounted price! He drove us, translated for us, and was an incredible assistant with everything we did. With Privacy, Wifi, Breakfast, 5star Concierge, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The owners are friendly. The place is nice, silent and private. The owner may take you for free with his car for not long distances, for example to the nearest supermarket or beach. You have a gas stove and kitchenware in the room. The pension has beautiful deck in the front of ocean so you don't have to go to the public beach. But public beach's worth visiting. Wi-Fi (free) hardly worked in my room but near reception it was OK. One thing that I didn't like is that you can't hang shower on the wall and have to keep it in hand. What I really liked is a gift surprise that got when was brought to the ferry on island leaving. On the public beach there is a good cafe where you can buy tasty baguette filled with different food - for reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.4 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.2 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
279 reviews
3.8 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
4.4 km away
Oa Oa Lodge
Oa Oa Lodge
#1 of 4 in Vaitape
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Ecolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Ecolodge

Address: 12 Pk | Anau, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bora Bora
Price Range: $160 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bora Bora Ecolodge & SPA is the first establishment of the network of the same name. This is a guesthouse with 6 bungalows plus a private island with 3 bungalows. Our rates are the lowest in Bora Bora! From 7900 cfp per day per bungalow. The all inclusive is possible from 9900 cfp / person / day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bora Bora Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing