We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite excursion!!!!!”
Review of Keawai Excursions

Keawai Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
US$769.20*
and up
Private Coral Nursery Tour in Bora Bora
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visiting Bora Bora ? Enjoy a private excursion on the most prestigious lagoon in the world. Whether you like snorkeling, want to discover the native marine life, encounter sharks & rays or simply relax on a motu while having a delicious BBQ, we have the right tour for you !!!
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This was by far the best excursion we have ever been on!! We did the 6 hour tour which I highly recommend! Teiki was our guide. He was so helpful and made us feel so comfortable getting in the water with Sharks and sting rays! I was petrified, but I went in. We had so much fun snorkeling as well. He was singing on a ukulele while we were swimming around looking at fish. It was so much fun! Then he cooks you a feast on a private motu which was spectacular! The food was delicious. He cooked salad, tuna, chicken, shrimp kebabs, steak, baked potato, poisson cru, dessert, champagne, beer, and soft drinks! Teiki was awesome! We loved him! Don't hesitate to book it! I can't say enough good things!

1  Thank Justine1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philbora, Propriétaire at Keawai Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Ia Orana Justine1221,

Many Thanks to choose our 6h full day tour and take time to share your feeling regarding our activity on Trip Advisor with Teiki.

We are proud that it was by far the best excursion you have ever been on.

We hope that you have the opportunity to visit us in the future.

Maururu Roa & Sunny regards.

Keawai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private motu"
in 5 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"rays"
in 11 reviews
"snorkel"
in 5 reviews
"boat"
in 11 reviews
"island"
in 11 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2015

Our party of four adults booked a private excursion with Keawai Excursions in Dec 2014. Teiki was waiting for us when we arrived from cruise ship tender and we immediately boarded his boat and off we went. Teiki first took us to see the black tipped sharks where we did enjoy swimming with them after just a little encouragement by Teiki. Next we went to a shallow site with a large number of Manta Rays as well as sharks, where even my 76-year-old mom snorkeled. The water was so clear and beautiful. We then boated to another site where we were the only boat; there we snorkeled at a Coral Garden with loads of beautiful, brightly colored fish. From there we headed to the picnic site, however a rain shower blew between us and the picnic site. Teiki decided let the rain pass around while we swam in more beautiful blue water while Teiki serenaded us with his ukulele. The rain move out and we continued on, getting a scenic tour around Bora Bora--what a beautiful place. We then got to the motu where Teiki treated us to an absolute feast...veggies, crunchy warm bread, champagne, freshly made poisson cru, grilled steak, chicken, shrimp kabobs, mahi, potatoes and taro. Then fresh fruits and pastries! All served to us as we sat on a picnic table with umbrella, right in the water, the only ones around. (And Can you believe we made a mistake and didn't take pictures of all that food! What were we thinking!!??). It was an absolutely fantastic day that we will never forget ( even without pictures of the food). Teiki was a wonderful tour guide, captain and chef. This was our most memorable day in French Polyensia.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jptravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philbora, Propriétaire at Keawai Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Ia Orana Janice P,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip advisor and expressing your full day experience with Teiki.

We are proud to know that it was your most memorable day in French Polyensia.

Your time sharing is greatly appreciated.

Thanks also for your confidence and we hope to see you again in Bora Bora

Warmest Regards, Wish you the best

Keawai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We did the tour for the second year in a row! Both times with Teike, he is amazing!! We snorkeled, saw lemon sharks, went to a private island where we had the most delicious lunch. It was simply the best, and all 7 family members rate it as the highlight of our trip, 2 years running. Thank you Teike!! You are the best!

Thank Repbeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philbora, Propriétaire at Keawai Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Ia Orana Repbeth1,

Thank you very very much for your kind review on Trip advisor and expressing your full day experience with Teiki.
Great to know that your entire family had some fun and good times on the lagoon with him.
Your time sharing is greatly appreciated.
Thanks also for your confidence and we hope to see you for the 3rd time in Bora Bora

Warmest Regards, Wish you the Best for 2015

Keawai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had arranged for an afternoon circle island boat tour. I had a little trouble finding the guide, but once we found each other, it was smooth sailing. We were just expecting a leisurely cruise around the island. We got a lot more. Our guide was Teiki. He was very personable and had lots of first-hand experiences to relate. We had the opportunity to feed and swim with the sharks and rays and snorkel along the reef. It is too bad that we didn't know about these opportunities in advance as were were not clothed for activities in the water. A couple of ladies went in anyway, but it would have been better to have been prepared. In addition to the swimming stops, we ended the day at the the company's priviate motu where we had a nice walk and another opportunity for swimming. I highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again.

Thank traveld02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philbora, Propriétaire at Keawai Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Ia Orana Traveld,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Trip Advisor.
Great to know that you have some good times on the lagoon with us.
Your time sharing is greatly appreciated.
Thanks also for your confidence and we hope to see you again in Bora Bora

Maururu Roa

Keaway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

On our honeymoon, we rented thru Keawai for a 3hr boat trip, snorkeling and even a little serenade at the end by Glen! Glen was excellent host and captain...took us to the spots we desired, kept us safe and showed us the cool pieces of each spot we stopped to view sting rays, sharks and fish. And a good history of the island and his family. We saw everything we wanted to - the time flew by and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Glen sang us a few tunes while strumming his guitar(?) on the ride home! Booking was responsive thru Teki at Keawai and we highly recommend He and his crew when you visit BoraBora!
Thanks Glen!
Bob and Julie

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bagorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philbora, Propriétaire at Keawai Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Ia Orana bagorn,

Thank you very very much for your kind review on Trip advisor and expressing your 3 hours experience with Glen and his "UKULELE" (guitar).

Great to know that you have some fun and good times on the lagoon with him.

Your time sharing is greatly appreciated.

Thanks also for choosing us and we hope to see you again in Bora Bora

Warmest Regards

Keawai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keawai Excursions also viewed

 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Keawai Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing