We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$471
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$1,450
US$1,288
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$771
US$715
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$821/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Conrad Bora Bora(Bora Bora)
US$1,441
US$1,181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,629/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$798
US$765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunset Hill Lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$1,623
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,877)
Filter reviews
2,877 results
Traveller rating
1,899
611
223
97
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,899
611
223
97
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle sanctuaryglass floorte avajean marieoverwater bungalowfishour honeymoonmain islandlarge glassthe miki miki barbeach hutthe activities desksea turtlespool barst regisother resortsfrench polynesia
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,877 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the end of Feb for our Honeymoon. From the minute we arrived it was paradise. The staff are really helpful and friendly throughout the resort and the water sport kiosk is a gem with very helpful staff! It’s great fun!
The overwater bungalows are absolutely fabulous! We enjoyed every second we spent here. Thank you for the very warm welcome and the beautiful stay.
I hope Bora Bora remains unspoilt, it is truly incredible.
Thank you!
Mr. & Mrs. Bermingham

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestservice1905, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Bermingham,
Thank you for your unparalleled review.
It was our pleasure to welcome you for your honeymoon and we are delighted to read how we succeeded in creating wonderful memories for such a special time.
You have to come back again and we will endeavor to keep the place as untouched as it is.
Looking forward to welcoming you for another special stay.
Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

My husband and I spent a week at Le Meridien for our honeymoon and this place is really like paradise! The pick up at the airport was a great start to our week in Bora Bora. We were given flower garlands and transported to the hotel by jet boat. We stayed in room 337 which is one of the overwater premium otemanu view bungalows. The view was simply stunning and the water really is as blue as the photos! The staff were so kind and welcoming and made our stay even more special. Special thank you to Nouridine, the food and drink director, Corentin, who we met in Te Ava restaurant, Laurie from breakfast and Thomas from reception. These were just some of the staff who went out their way to make our stay even more special and we really appreciated it. We ate in all the restaurants and particularly enjoyed Mexican night at Te Ava. The Tipanie restaurant does a Tahitian themed night and the dancers who perform on the beach afterwards were fab! We also had dinner one night at the St Regis which is lovely as you can see sharks swimming around beneath the glass floor...a definite place to book if you are staying in this hotel. We visited the main island once and found there were not many places to visit there. Lots of reviews here say they visited restaurants on the main island however we could only see one place to eat there- we even asked at the tourist information centre if there were any others and they advised that there were no others within walking distance. The main island trip was worth it though as you can visit the supermarket and stock up on some drinks and snacks for your room which are cheaper. Food and drink at the hotel is more on the expensive side but you expect this when visiting Bora Bora. Both the turtle and stingray feeding is great and well worth attending after breakfast. Breakfast has a good variety of food and lovely to watch all the fish swimming beneath you while eating. The beach hut has a variety of complimentary equipment which you can use... we enjoyed the paddle boarding and snorkelling! Thank you Le Meridien, we the such an amazing week and hope to come back and stay again. Mr and Mrs Smith.

Room Tip: Room 337, close to end of pontoon with Otemanu view.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kayleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLMBB, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Smith,
Reading your amazing review made our day here at Le Meridien Bora Bora!
We would like to express a huge Maururu for the time you have taken to share your unparalled experience here.
Nouredine , our Food and Beverage manager and all his team work hard to provide our guests with the best service and culinary experience so memories can last forever.
Thank you once again for your stay and your warm feedback.
We hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise.
Please feel free to share your travel plan whenever you will be ready to visit us again.

Mauru'uru roa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I write this review at 7:00 AM sitting on the beach watching the calm waters of Le Meridian wake from the evening slumber. I am not one to write a review although I read them on trip advisor to form concrete plans. Some reviews I read caused me trepidation prior to my 9 night stay.
Bottom line, great vacation, great staff, and the guests were fun as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jayla007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestservice1905, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Jayla,
I am so glad to read your lines, assuming your experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora is inspiring you.
Thank you so much for sharing and for giving future travellers confidence to stay with us.
Wishing you the best stay and we remain available may we can do anything to enhance your holiday.
Sunniest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We never want to leave this paradise! Overwater bungalow with glass floor was the most unique room I’ve ever stayed in. The bed and linens very comfy. We used the paddle boards and went on their shark and sting ray excursions. All excellent. The jet ski trip around the island was great too! Highly recommend this hotel.
Steve & Jenn

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MANSIONMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestservice1905, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Steve & Jen,

Thank you so much for sharing a review of your amazing stay .
It is so encouraging to read how our resort did meet with your expectations and that you felt like in paradise.
Our unique overwater bungalows are indeed a must -see and are the largest available in French Polynesia. It delivers indeed an unparalleled experience to our guests. Thank you once again for your warm recommendation and be sure we cannot wait to create more beautiful memories for you in the future.
Sunniest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This resort is so beautiful in every way. It is indeed a relaxing and dreamy place. We are very happy with our stay here. Service is impeccable. Weather is perfect while we were there. I wish we could stay longer......

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rumspoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews