We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Alice et Raphael
Nearby Hotels
US$1,524
US$1,447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$537
US$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
US$803
US$772
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$771
US$741
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$951
US$905
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$817
US$789
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$661
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$1,572
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
108
16
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
16
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachmain islandpolynesiamotuparadisemoorea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We spent a total of 7 nights at this Pension. We stayed in guest house 2 for 5 nights then returned a week later and stayed in guest house 3 for 2 nights.
I recommend this Pension to anyone who wishes to experience a quiet and peaceful visit to BoraBora. There are activities you can participate in at the Pension and it is possible to get involved in activities around Bora Bora.
The meals at the Pension are superb.
The ambience is mesmerizing. The greens and blues, even when overcast or during rain is visually stunning.
Each guest house is impeccably clean when you arrive. They are quaint, private and detailed. Many personal touches. It is eco-friendly.
Alice and Raphael and family are terrific hosts. There is no pressure. Just a nice feeling.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HopeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago after a few days in a hotel in Moorea. Alice and Raphael were just the perfect hosts, the Motu was just lovely, our hut looked out across the garden to the beach facing Bora Bora mainland, well decorated, cosy, with plenty of space and one of the best showers we encountered on our travels to date. Alice cooked for us every night and the food was sublime, nothing fancy but just excellent home cooked food and plenty of it! We are currently fending for ourselves in New Zealand and missing Alice's food desperately. Raphael was charming, both had excellent English and nothing was too much trouble. We visited the mainland and Rapahel arranged the scooter hire for us and dropped us off and brought us back again. We also did the lagoon trip which was epic. The children were just lovely and very entertaining when trying to avoid Alice putting them to bed, we also adored the cats and dogs and loved paddling in the shallows with the dogs (the cats preferred to hang in the main building) and it really felt like a home away from home. An excellent stay and would absolutely stay again (if only the flight from the UK wasn't so long!), thank you for a wonderful time, Pension Alice and Raphael is sorely missed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I have stayed in this fantastic pension, superbly located and surrounded with all the friendliness you can dream of, however no wifi available. But that was no issue at all because Bora Bora ofders so much fantastic experiances. It offers a splendid view of the lagoon and the main island. Strongly recommended also because it is very price attractive.

Room Tip: Only two very nice bungalows available and no problems with choosing because they are alike.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ruud d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Alice and Raphael manage this small pension which is unique in Bora Bora. The place is very intimate. Only two, well equiped bangalows placed in front of the mythical Bora Bora lagoon. Alice is a super cooker. She prepares very simple dish (mainly fish) with love and creativity. They serve the tipical french breakfast made of bread and jam and some fruit which is fine but we got bored of it every day.
Wifi is not available, we went on the main island to get connection. Bring some mosquito repellent with you, at dinner time you won't be alone!
Raphael organized for a us a tour on the lagoon wich was very nice. He was also available to bring us to the airport to get a free transfer from the airport to the main island. This transfer is in charge of you.
If you want to discover the real Bora Bora at reasonable price in a beautiful and peaceful place this is the one for you.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Valeria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We found this beautiful place as we were looking to stay in Bora Bora 3 weeks for our wedding ceremony on September 13 to 20/2015. Everything was so nice. Raphael and Alice are wonderful. Alice cooked for us the way we asked her.Very unique place for people who are looking to stay way from the busy day to day life. We really enjoyed a week there. We were able to walk every day in the back of the property with their two lovely dogs. I'm now missing the wonderful salads Alice made for me. Everyday I was looking forward to see what kind of salad I would get, because everyday she had something different. My husband really loved the food, fish was special, my husband wants them everyday. Raphael is always willing to help to plan activities and even make calls to schedule them. We are looking forward to go back there to relax and forget outside world. Thanks so very much to both of you
Alice and Rapha
From John and Paula

Room Tip: the rooms are the same , they have the same view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews