We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
US$803
US$771
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$578
US$556
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$692/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$769
US$579
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$795/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$718
US$650
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$787/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$686
US$480
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$1,200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$2,152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$1,327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,536)
Filter reviews
2,536 results
Traveller rating
2,089
308
77
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,089
308
77
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef restaurantbubbles bardiamond bungalowdiamond otemanuour honeymoonfishmain islandsting ray feedingle corailambassador clubmeal planwedding chapeldeep oceanfrench polynesialiving roombreakfast and dinnertea room
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,536 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Spent 8 days at the InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa in a diamond level over-water bungalow for our 30th Anniversary. This was by far the best vacation we have had in our entire 30 years of marriage and we take 2-3 vacations a year. Everything about this place is absolutely amazing and words cannot describe how beautiful it is. The views of Mount Otemanu and the crystal clear water are breathtaking, the bungalow is like a mini home that you never want to leave, the food is excellent, the drinks were excellent and although the staff is on "island time", there were always greeting us with a smile and "Ia ora na".
We spent most of the 8 days at the resort alternating between the beach, the pool, or floating off our dock. We enjoyed the water activities (the water is come on this part of the island) and the ray feedings most days as well. We took one excursion that consisted of a Jungle Jeep Tour/Jet Ski Tour/lunch at Bloody Mary's. The jet ski tour was amazing and the lunch at Bloody Mary's was very good. I would skip the jeep though, not what we expected and couldn't wait for it to end. Very crowded, HOT and boring. We purchased the canoe breakfast for the morning of our anniversary and then booked a couples massage after, highly recommend both! The breakfast is setup on your bungalow patio, it's so romantic. The couples massage was amazing with a view of the lagoon and fish in the glass bottom floor. We went to the spa early and took part in the spa facilities before our massage, some of the spa areas needed a little "work" but it was nice. Don't buy an entire day, not enough to do and a lot of water therapy stations were not working or in need of repair. We alternated dinners between the Sands & the Reef, we didn't eat at the Corail. We enjoyed the Sands the most. The setting is beautiful at night and so romantic. We went to one buffet night with a "show" at the Reef and didn't enjoy it very much, the show was a little "lame". We had a better time having a romantic dinner at Sands and drinks at Bubbles or on our bungalow patio after.
We booked the entire trip (other than our flight from Houston to LAX) with Amelia at Tahiti.com. She was amazing and we didn't encounter one single issue. We even booked the canoe breakfast and excursion with from the very beginning. She was quick to reply to emails and they allow a payment plan which really helps when traveling to Bora Bora. We booked almost a year in advance.
I could go on and on about how amazing this place is and it's true that words cannot describe it. All I can say is GO, you won't regret it! We will go back one day, hopefully sooner than later.
In closing I want to say that we read over 100 reviews before we went and a lot of the tips and recommendations came in very handy. We purchased the half board meal plan which included breakfast and dinner. If we were hungry for lunch we split a meal or had snacks in our room that we brought from home.
The tips we found most useful and used:
-Bring coffee pods and snacks from home for the bungalow.
-Purchase champagne/wine/liquor at LAX for the bungalow 2 bottles per person were allowed when we went)
-Take the free shuttle to the Le Moana, there is a little store nearby to purchase beer or other supplies, much cheaper than at the resort. We brought a collapsible cooler from home and filled it with a case of bud lite. It was a little heavy carry it back, but worth the savings. Not ashamed to say we made this trip twice!
-You can eat at La Moana as part of the half board meal plan and enjoy the facilities there as well. We took the first boat shuttle in the morning and ate breakfast at Le Moana before the trip to the store and then took the shuttle back. If we had to wait for the shuttle we would have a drink on the beach at Le Moana and relax.
-Take blow up floats and rope to tie off from your dock. We enjoyed this so much we spent 2 days out of 8 just floating off our dock.
-Bring lots of sunscreen and pack light, swim suits, summer dresses, light clothing for the guys. It's very hot and you will spend most of your time in the water anyway.



Stayed: July 2017
9  Thank jeannie_bear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you jeannie for such a long details feedback, and amazed to read you had a wonderful time with us

See you next time !

Kind regards

Stephane

Stephane Massarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

If you take one holiday in your lifetime the Intercontinental Bora Bora should be your choice. From beginning to end our stay at this resort was flawless. The service is 5 star + and will set you up for disappointment at any other hotel after your stay here.

Service is impeccable. Upon arrival, we were met at the dock by the Front Office Shift Leader, Poerani. She escorted us via golf cart to the check in counter, gave us a thorough tour of the resort and then escorted us to our room. Our luggage was taken care of throughout the whole process. She left no detail unturned and made us feel welcome from the start. Thank you Poerani.

Because we had purchased the Intercontinental Ambassador Membership prior to our stay we were invited to the members only party. This event was very well done, appies and drinks were provided while mingling with other members.

We ate breakfast very early each day and were greeted warmly everyday by Heitiare. She always had a smile on her face and took a few minutes from her busy morning to chat with us about our plans for the day. One morning, Heitiare had an unfortunate experience with a very cantankerous guest but her professionalism prevailed and she handled the situation with ease. Thank you Heitiare, you are forever in our hearts.

The grounds were groomed and well taken care of. The pools were lovely. The views out of this world. Our bungalows were just as pictured, absolutely beautiful. The staff at the pool were very accomodating, they brought the paddle boards to the beach every morning for our morning paddle around the lagoon. If you want to float in front of your bungalow, they will also bring the floaty of your choice to your room for use during your stay.

My husband has Celiac disease, every lunch he was provided with freshly baked gluten free buns. JB the resort chef came to our table and introduced himself. He was absolutely amazing. The night of the buffett the general manager of the resort met with us and introduced us to the chefs for the evening. They personally toured my husband around the buffet informing him what he could and could not eat. SERVICE PLUS.

I could go on and on about how great this resort and this holiday was. Thank you Intercontinental, you made our 25th Anniversary very special and one we will never forget.

Room Tip: Not one bad room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Gerry, Ia Orana,

It have been a honour to welcome you here within our permises. Delighted and proud about our team members who went above and beyond their way to make your 25th anniversary a unique one !

JB and his FB team are always caring for guest with specific diet and allergy, and always meet our guest to make them feel welcome too and we are always trying to accomodate there needs as much as we can.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, for being an Ambassador member and loyal member to IHG.

We hope to welcome you again for more celebration

Most sincere regards

Stephane

Stephane Massarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1311
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We came here for over a week to celebrate the honeymoon of a lifetime but we soon learned it was rainy season and most of the time we had to stay inside due to torrential downpours. All of our excursions were cancelled and even one of the restaurants and travel to and from the main island were cancelled on certain days. The hotel provided us with a letter of apology and recommended we stay in and watch movies but when you come to an island like this for over a week you don’t expect to waste significant amounts of money on watching movies as we could have done this at home for free. There was no sort of reimbursement or offer to return at a later date for a discounted price as they cannot control the weather but for us this was a once in a life time opportunity so the disappointed was significant. The resort is lovely and the staff are amazingly kind but there is nothing to do when it rains other than obtain a message at ridiculously high prices that frankly don’t justify the expenditure; or of course go to their bar but at $28 for one drink and that gets expensive as well. There is no live music or activities either which we found odd for a place this highly rated and class of hotel. I’m sure if we can when it was sunny, with better weather it would have been a much better experience. On our last day we were excited to leave and couldn’t wait to get home which is so sad to say. Our advice is to avoid November through April if you are coming. For these prices you will be very unhappy if you don’t (like so many others we met while we were here).

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Ia Orana,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. First of all, thank you for highlighting the lovely resort and the amazing staff, entirelly dedicated to the guest experience. The last week have been pretty exceptionnal to be honest. French polynesia was stuck in between 2 tropical depression located near Fiji/American samoa and a second one around the Easter Island, affecting the weather with heavy rain and very strong wind. We totally understand the frustration, however, the priority is our guest safety hence the warning for not swimming and limiting the commute within the resort. Some activities were happening during the day when weather permitted us, again, limiting the commute is the key to keep our guest safe.
This have been a very exceptionnal time, and rainy season is usually not that level. This can be compared to unfortunate situation like caribbean with typhoon recently or snow storm during this winter in different location around the world.
I am, however, disappointed you rated us that low as you liked the resort, but the team is proud to have worked hard to keep you safe during this regrettable time
At your service, we remains
Kind regards
Stephane

Stephane Massarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Visited in January 2017 and absolutely loved it!!! The beach - pool - service was perfect. Took the shuttle boat over and from the moment we stepped off it could not have been better. Barbara at the front desk went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of even giving us a golf card tour of the property. The best part was the stingray feedings and when our amazing waiter (see picture) brought our drinks out to us in the water!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

JhJordan, Ia Orana,
Such delighted words to descibe your stay with us ! Thank you for highlighting the quality of our team members, adding this nice polynesian touch to your stay here. Barbara is a sweet person always willing to do teh extra mile for our guest.

Do not hesitate to come back soon for another amazing time !

Kind regards

Stephane Massarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We have travelled all over the world and I have never written a review, but I have to for this resort.

My husband, two daughters and I visited this resort mid January and had the most amazing holiday.

The staff were absolutely lovely, so friendly, accommodating, helpful and always happy to see us.

We could not fault the facilities. The grounds were picturesque and the pool area was fantastic. When we weren’t in the pool we were swimming in the lagoon outside our bungalow or relaxing on our private deck.

The food was great and we were never stuck for choice over our 5 night stay. Our Diamond Bungalow was just what we’d imagined - perfect!!

The concierge organised our activities for us. We swam with sharks, went snorkelling, scuba diving, jet skied around the island and fed stingrays.

I would highly recommend coming to Bora Bora and staying in this resort. We feel that no where else could ever live up to our stay here, it is the most beautiful place in the world!

I hope we get the chance to go back one day...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Ourtravels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

OurTravel, Ia Orana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a pleasure to ead that you had enjoy the courtesy and professionalism of our team members, as well as the food. Concierge can organize you a crafted experience with our partners, and make th emost of your holidays with us

Trully hope to see you again in the near future

Kind regards
Stephane Massarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews