We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bora Bora(Bora Bora)
US$1,552
US$1,188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$639
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$836/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,440
US$1,289
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$473
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$1,172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,637/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$793
US$771
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sunset Hill Lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Manuka(Bora Bora)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveller rating
1,949
230
86
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,949
230
86
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicete pahuoasis poolsushithe miri miri spaaparima barfar nientepersonal butlercouples retreatgolf cartpremier overwater villaour honeymoonfishmain islandjean georgeswim up barfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1,642 - 1,647 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Ia Orana! Mauruuru Rua and Big Mahalos to PacificForLess.com for sharing such a truly awe inspiring, never to forget 5 star experience in likely the Pacific's most beautiful Island, lagoons and motus! With service, people and a clientele to match, they called this place Eden in "Couples Retreat" for a reason! The nicest bugalows on Bora Bora, with the best sunset and mountain views. The staff will dote upon you addressing your every need, want, desire or whim! Top notch spa, dining, room service, concierge, activities, your wish is their command with a genuine smile! Nature abounds, rays, sharks, reefs, shopping, vistas, warm friendly people. You will fall in love with Bora, Bora, St.Regis, the people, the clientele and most of all Pacificforless.com. Claudia, Jennifer, Jamie and staff; they really know Tahiti, and arranged everything from Flights, to transfers, to interIsland flights, to accomodations/requests, dinner reservations, activities, and special requests! They work closely with St. Regis whose entire staff is the best on Bora Bora! Do you owe the best to yourself? Then go with St. Regis and pacificforless.com. BIg Mauruuru Roa to St.Regis and their lovely people & Big Mahalos to Pacificforless.com and their lovely people! Truly unreal! Tahitians & Hawaiians, 2 of thee most lovely people on the planet!

Room Tip: call or Go online to: Pacificforless.com
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pacificdreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The moment you set foot on The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort you will fall in love, it is amazing. We stayed at the over-the-sea villas with our two daughters and it was very comfortable. They loved to watch the tropical fish swimming underneath their feet in their room. Each and every member of the staff add their unique touch to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Attention is paid to every detail at the St. Regis Bora Bora, the service is excellent. My family and I cannot forget the outstanding personalized attention of Madame Fabienne Fillion and Monsieur Lionel Richard, among others, I cannot praise them enough. The concierge is very helpful in organizing day-trips for snorkeling, shark feeding and other activities. The resort also has its own private salt-water lagoon for snorkeling and what an adventure it was to complete the whole lagoon tour with my children! The restaurants are great, the spa is lovely and the massage therapists are remarkably talented. The sights and sounds of the resort, the island and the lagoon will remain with you forever.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VoyagerLeMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The other reviews are right: this is a gorgeous resort located in a gorgeous setting.

Pros:
We just returned from our second visit to the St. Regis Bora Bora in the last two years and we are happy to report that this is still one of the the best resorts on the island. The the setting was nothing less than post card perfect, the villas remain the largest on the island and the service (by all the hotel staff) was absolutely fantastic! Every little request we had (from setting up all of our activities to obtainng power converters or I-phone adaptors for the Bose system in our room) was met with great attitude and fulfilled promptly.

Tips: Don't obsess about the view like we did. If traveling on a limited budget, there is no need to upgrade at all. All villas are the same size and even if you upgrade for the view, there is better than a 50% chance that you won't get a direct view of the mountain. The other villas have similar views regardless of their price or location.
- Do eat in town at least once
- Do take the shark and ray lagoon tour with snorkeling
- Do not save your inland activities for this island. Moorea has actually better inland activities (all terrain vehicles, pearl shopping, etc..) than Bora Bora
- Do save some of your water activities for this island (diving, etc..)

Cons:
The only thing that prevented us from giving it a 5 star rating are a couple of things related to the food quality, menu selections and speed of service at their Lagoon restaurant (Jean-Georges) and (for dinner only) at their main restaurant (Te Pahu). The main problem is that both restaurants have misjudged their audience. I would dare to say that, if asked, most diners visiting the resort are not looking for "the culinary trip of a lifetime", but rather for a delicious well executed dinner and great customer service.
Both of these restaurants are lacking in those qualities. First of all, the flavors and the combination of some of them are, in my opinion, just too bold for a "main restaurant" resort dining experience. (This is a comment that we heard repeatedly from several other couples staying at the resort) Second, no matter how beautiful the setting, 25 minute gaps between courses are ackward and can ruin an otherwise wonderful experience. Third, limited menu selections at both of these restaurants tend to get repetitive very fast if staying at the resort for more than a few days. Fourth and finally, overcooking food (repeatedly) and messing up orders (again repeatedly) in a restaurant of the reputation and price level of Jean-Georges is just plain unacceptable.
The good news, however is, that barred my negative comments above, there is still plenty of good food to be had at the St Regis. The breakfast buffet was excellent. In-room dining, lunch, drink and snack menus offer plenty of tasty choices. The Sushi restaurant was delicious and very authentic and the two theme nights at Te Pahu (Polynesian and Mediterranean), although a bit pricy, are definitely a step in the right direction (judge their success by the amount of people that attend them compared to a regular dinner night!).

Having said all that, The St. Regis Bora Bora, remains, in our opinion, one of the best two resorts in the island along with the Four Seasons. When choosing the best place to stay in Bora Bora, we believe you can't go wrong with either of them.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank WrldTrvlr37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the St. Regis in Bora Bora. From the minute we stepped off the plane they treated us with so much hospitality and kindness. We've stayed at numerous five-star hotels around the world, but this one is truly one-of-a-kind. We were upgraded into a premier overwater bungalow which was absolutely AMAZING! Actually, every room on the resort seemed fantastic. My wife commented several times that the place is so nice that it almost seems unreal. I agree 100%

The service was friendly and exhibited the Polynesian culture we love so much. The food was amazing - they have a great sushi restaurant and Lagoon (the Jean George restaurant) is fantastic.

Finally, we did several fun activites at the resort - shark/ray feeding, snorkeling, kayaking and lots of chilling on the beach - the resort had plenty of amazing activites we could have easily stayed another week to enjoy the hiking, scuba, etc.

Can't wait to go back!!! If you have a chance, definitely splurge and visit the St. Regis in Bora Bora - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OhTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were lucky enough to be able to move over to the St. Regis after a disappointing experience at another hotel. We were so happy we moved! The St. Regis is beautiful. We had a villa with private pool on the beach and it was gorgeous! The food, they have 3 restaurants, was superb. We tried the sushi, the buffet, and the fine dining... all wonderful. The staff was beautiful... always a smile and attended to our every need. There's a fun, swim-up bar and you can relax poolside or on the beach. It is all a photo op! The "Lagoonarium" was quite fun... the best fake reef ever... it was like Disneyland underwater. We highly recommend the St. Regis for an all around 5 star experience and would name it the best romantic hotel ever!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTietge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews