We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,997
237
88
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,997
237
88
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service te pahu oasis pool sushi the miri miri spa far niente aparima bar personal butler couples retreat golf cart premier overwater villa our honeymoon fish main island jean george swim up bar four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I don't know even what to start with. It was amazing week at St. Regis Bora Bora.I can easily say that the St. Regis Bora Bora is one of the best resort I've ever stayed. Everyone including stuff will do everything to make you feel very special. My daughter got sick and they even send someone to pharmacy on a main island to bring her medication(big thank you to manager Richard for that). Also big thank you to our butler Novelya she was amazing!We were celebrating my husbands birth day and our wedding anniversary and we got beautiful cakes that days from the chef. We will be definitely coming back next year and of course we will choose again St.Regis.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elkaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Directeur général at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear elkaska,

Thank you so much for sharing such a glowing review about your recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort.

We are delighted to read that you felt special and that we assisted you in an effective manner when your daughter felt sick. Thank you also for highlighting our staff, especially your butler Novelya. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations and we are delighted to know that we succeeded in making your stay unforgettable.

Thank you very much for trusting us to celebrate such milestone events. We are looking forward to welcome you again next year at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort.

Your sincerely,

Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This was an amazing vacation from the service and personalize attention, to making sure all the little details were addressed. They know service and how to make you feel special. The grounds were amazing and the overwater bungalows were spectacular, the food was amazing as well.....

Room tip: Starwood Perferred Guest lifetime members are treated very well :)
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Directeur général at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear James T,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort.

We are pleased to read that you felt unique thanks to the high level of personalized service our entire team provided you during your stay. We pride ourselves on creating memorable experiences for our guests. Our staff are always pleased to be mentionned, what motivates them to exceed your expectations. We are also delighted to read that you were charmed with our 44 acres of landscaped grounds, our large overwater villas and the quality of our food ítems.

Thank you. We deeply hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, in our “corner of Paradise”.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

From the moment we stepped off the boat onto the hotel dock to the moment we stepped back on the boat to go to the airport, it was like a dream ! I cant believe that such a amazing hotel like this exist in such a remote area in the world.

The decor and design of the hotel resort was just superb. We stayed in one of the overwater bungalows for 4 nights and the room was just out of this world, the bathroom stunning with the marble like walls, large open shower and bath tub, the kingbed in the bungalow was one of the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The room was big and spacious with a seperate lounge room to relax, the all day air conditioning in the room made it such a joy to step back into after a hot day snorkelling or just relaxing on the beach. The balcony on the water bungalows looks onto the most surreal blue water I have ever seen. The best part of the room was the number of glass floor windows in the bungalow that look onto the water, looks absolutely amazing at night.

The service at this hotel is 20/10. All the hotel staff from the butler team, reception, wait staff and beach boy were always very nice and helpful and they genuinely seemed like they want every guest to feel special and looked after. Special thanks to our butler Novelya / Che who were always a pleasure to talk to and ever so helpful in checking on us to make sure we were happy during our entire stay. best part was that the staff were always happy to take you around on golf buggies if you didn't feel like walking or had too much stuff to carry. Room service was always prompt and professional.

The facilities here were spot on. The resort pool is nice and big with sunchairs and lots of seats to chill at, the beach bar / water sports hire were great and always seem to be available - ie paddleboard, canoes / kayaks , snorkel equipment. We didn't get to go to the spa and massage but it looked great from afar. The lagoonarium for me was one of the highlights, man made however it was neatly tucked more inland to the resort but had some amazing amount of coral fish there, the coral in there was not so much, but I can see that they have been trying to improve it by growing coral laid out on nets in the water. Great place to swim and relax without having to be too burnt by the sun . You can hire bicycles to ride to the resturants or your room or just to explore the resort. There is a pearl shop, sourvenoir and snack shop and leisure centre where concierge / internet desktops are located, along with a pool table and tea / coffee facilities.

Restaurants; we tried the Lagoon restaurant - amazing decor and very nice staff, I personally thought the food was good, but not mind blowing for the prices. the other days we just had a casual meal at the bar. Yes the restaurants are expensive but you got to keep in mind its where the resort is located and the effort it takes to source ingredients. On monday's they usually have an Indian degustation or 3 course menu if you are keen.
The buffet breakfast offers great range of hot and cold food, western and asian cuisine. We ate so much each day for breakfast that we didn't really need to have lunch !

St regis bora bora is one of the best hotels I have and will have ever gone to. The lever of service and attention to detail to ensure all their guests are looked after is just out of this world. The best part is the hotel never seems to be overly crowded which makes it more intimate and private for people like us on our honey moon.

The complimentary boat and shuttle service to Vaitape Town on weekdays and saturday were great ! even though you only get 2hours to explore the town, thats all the time you really need. Wifi service in the room was perfect and decent speed.
The water in the showers on the first day took a while to get the hot water going, but on subsequent days it was fine. When we chilled at the beach one afternoon, the beach boy handed around cut fruit on skewer sticks which was nice.
If you need drinkable water there are usually canisters of cold water with lemon/orange at the beachside bar you can fill up for free.

The only negative thing I encountered during my stay was with the concierge. We went one evening to ask about activities that we could do, I found the concierge didn't seem to be very helpful and just flipped open the book in front of us and told us to just look at that. I asked about the lagoonarium which is its own separate attraction ( between St regis and Le Meridien hotel), and the concierge didn't seem to know anything about it - even just rough costs or opening times. Instead she proceeded to just write the number on a piece of paper and told me go to my room and call them myself. This was a bit disappointing, as a concierge I'd expect them to help guests with these type of things, even though you are not affiliated as a hotel with the lagoonarium, its not hard to just help make a phone call for us to get us some general information. For the amount of money we were paying to stay at this hotel , I'd expect the concierge to at least take 5-10mins to help us with our enquiry.

Overall, I loved this resort and I cant wait to come back again in the near future.
Keep up the goodwork and service you provide day in and day out. To management, your staff all work very hard and they do a great job to ensure guests like me have a superb time at St Regis Bora Bora !So please make sure you look after them =P

Room tip: Best water bungalows are facing east (bungalows that look across the main resort beach
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArsenalPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Directeur général at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear ArsenalPC,

Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating and for recommending The. St. Regis Bora Bora Resort to other travellers.

Your observations and kind words about the staff are greatly appreciated and keep us driven to provide remarkable service and a unique experience to our guests. We are glad to acknoledge that you took advantage of most of the facilities during your stay, including our private lagoonarium, house of an array of colorfull fishes. Also, thank you for highlighting the spaciousness and comfort of our accomodations, and the quality of our restaurant offer.

Once again, thank you for this positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, whenever your travels bring you back to Bora Bora.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This is my 2nd visit to the St Regis, Bora Bora. We again sailed the Paul Gauguin around French Polynesia, and arranged a day Over-water Bungalow for us and our two friends.
It truly is a special place, with amazing views, great staff and some of the best accommodations in FP.
The sales team here is 5*, Maeva, the Sales Manager is a delight. She took time welcoming us from the water shuttle, showing us around the resort, and making sure we enjoyed our short stay, even waiting with us as we took the shuttle back to the base.
We loved the shark lagoon under the restaurant. There were new additions swimming around and we got some great photos. The snorkeling on property is probably awesome, I wished we would have had more time.
I can't say enough about how beautiful this resort is, and the people that work here. Don't hesitate to book this resort for a true 5* luxury resort experience in Bora Bora.
Thank you St Regis, we will be back, and definitely staying here longer next time!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cruisinkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Directeur général at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback regarding your recent experience at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort.

We are delighted to see you that were charmed with our entire staff and your overwater villa. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations and we are delighted to know that we succeeded in making your stay unforgettable. We will be sure to share your acknowledgements with Maeva.

Thank you again Kim for your very positive review. We are looking forward to welcome you next year at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

They understand personal service and attention to detail. If every property could follow suit. The water and location was perfect for my clients and they said the views couldn't get better! Spacious and wonderful!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dcohentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Directeur général at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear dcohentravel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your client's impressions regarding their recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort.
We are glad that they were pleased with their spacious accomodations and the views on the mesmerizing shades of blue of the Bora Bora Lagoon.

Thank you for your precious collaboration and for trusting us. We are looking forward to welcome your clients soon at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews