We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fantastic B&B attention to detail excellent port meirion crockery
Lovely hosts very friendly and helpfull . Really nice breakfast Good location on the eadge of the village with Sea views to the rear
Have already booked again for next year and the old cottage in the grounds is stunning so i booked that for my son and his family for next years school holls The Bryn is Highly recommended and would be hard to beat///

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elec85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2012

One of the best places I have stayed in. The room was beautiful with amazing sea views, the antique bed was very comfortable, the decor throughout was exquisite and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfect and the shower was amazing. Hopefully we will return.

Room tip: We stayed in room 2.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaynegib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We drove all over Ireland, Scotland, England and Wales. Y Bryn Newport was by far the nicest B&B that we stayed in. We were on a tight schedule and could only stay the one night, unfortunately. The Hosts were extremely friendly and informative. The room and ensuite were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. I particularly loved the fresh berries. It is a short walk to the Pub which served excellent meals. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We have stayed at Y'Bryn on two occasions and have been very happy with both rooms although the top room with the view of the bay is special. Friendly, helpful hosting and we hope to return this year.

Date of stay: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E9194XUjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Village difficult to locate with GPS. A good welcome, a very user-friendly family room. A breakfast of quality. Advised consultings of the hosts.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiendebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews