We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
1,337
357
47
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
357
47
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach beach bar fish animation team aqua park egyptian restaurant coraya bay plenty of sunbeds manta ray melon rooms overlooking shop keepers kept spotlessly clean pasta sim card coraya divers great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed here over Christmas with my family and we had a fantastic time. It's just the place for a relaxing break. Not a huge hotel which was one of the reasons we chose it. The rooms were great, shower was good and the hairdryer was one of the best hotel ones I've used. The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. The gala dinner on Christas Eve was an amazing piece of organisation, an amazing array of food, infact the food in general was very good. The high spot was seeing Santa arriving along the beach on a camel! The heated pools were lovely, like going in a nice warm bath! would heartily recommend this hotel they definitely put the guest first, would love to return but Thomson need to start flying there from Birmingham first!

Room Tip: We were in rooms 601 and 603 overlooking the pool, very good
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janeerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your motivating comments, which we have received. These are an important and positive support for us, in our efforts to further expand our services and to improve them permanently.
Thank you for visiting our hotel and thank you again for the feedback we received from you.
We would be delighted to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms cleaned daily and each day left with decorative display.
Beach facilities, changing room, toilets, bar and eating areas.
Xmas gala night and new years eve excellent.
A most. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank grahamh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear guest,
sunny greetings from Jaz Dar El Madina. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jaz Dar El Madina and taking time to leave this wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that your stay was very good and you enjoyed the staff hospitality. We try so hard to make each guest stay as seamless and pleasant as possible and we are happy that we have done so with your family. Until your next travels to Marsa Alam, we will be patiently waiting for your return as it was a pleasure having you in our hotel.
Kindest Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

As usual we had a great time at the Dar El Madina. This is the smallest hotel on Coraya Bay, and that makes it feel more intimate. What really makes this hotel stand out are the staff. They cannot do enough for you. From the staff who clean the rooms, provide the pool towels, run the bars and serve in the restaurants, they are brilliant, always smiling and want you to have a great holiday. If you are a returning guest they all go out of their way to welcome you back. If you stay over Christmas there is a gala dinner on Christmas Eve in the European tradition, not Christmas Day, and again on New Years Eve. This is included in the all inclusive price and is excellent. All of the Christmas activities organised by the Animation Team are on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day is treated more as a normal day. We were extremely lucky with the weather over Christmas with several days over 30 degrees. It was great to eat breakfast on Christmas Day outside in the sunshine. If you want a holiday with lots of noise and night life then this is not the hotel for you. If you want a restful holiday with polite staff who really appreciate you staying in their hotel, I cannot praise it highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevequance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear guest,
sunny greetings from Jaz Dar El Madina. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jaz Dar El Madina and taking time to leave this wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that your stay was very good and you enjoyed the staff hospitality. We try so hard to make each guest stay as seamless and pleasant as possible and we are happy that we have done so with your family. Until your next travels to Marsa Alam, we will be patiently waiting for your return as it was a pleasure having you in our hotel.
Kindest Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was our 2nd visit to the Jaz Dar El Madina,arriving on the 7th December for 2 weeks, having previously been here in April 2016.

It is always a worry going back to a hotel complex that you had previously enjoyed in case the standards have fallen. Let me state straight away, that if anything the standards had not fallen, but had risen significantly! All credit must be given to the general Manager and his very hard working staff, who go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful holiday.

It was so nice to return and be recognized by many of the staff and management who once again really tried to accommodate our requirements. We had asked if we could be allocated the room that we previously had and upon arrival we were delighted to see that this request had been granted.

Check in was swift and our luggage was taken to our room within 5 minutes of arriving. In our room we found that we had a nice bowl of fruit, a small bottle of wine together with bath robes and flip flops. A nice touch that you don't often get in other hotels. It made us feel a bit special.

As far as the buffet restaurant was concerned, there was plenty of choice and we felt the quality and variety of the dishes had greatly improved from our previous visit. There was always plenty of choice from vegetarian meals to meat, chicken and fish dishes, as well as a small area for Egyptian dishes which we found really good.
There was good choices of deserts and several times they made brilliant apple crumbles and bread pudding.

There was a BBQ every night with a wide choice of dishes along with complimentary cocktails and Irish coffees upon entering the restaurant.

We left before Christmas however we did get to see the Christmas decorations and preparations for the Christmas Gala. It did look superb.

Wonderful holiday and we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EssexGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your motivating comments, which we have received. These are an important and positive support for us, in our efforts to further expand our services and to improve them permanently.
Thank you for visiting our hotel and thank you again for the feedback we received from you.
We would be delighted to welcome you soon again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Arriving at Marsa Alarm airport is sligthlty

I arrived at this hotel in December just before Christmas for a week as a solo traveller .Although not on the beach this is just a few minutes from the hotel .This is a lovely bay and felt very safe .The snorkelling is superb with plenty of fish to see from the jetty .I would suggest that you bring your own snorkelling gear which can be purchased inexpensively from Ebay or Amazon .The little touches made this hotel friendly staff who went out of their way to speak to you and ask how your holiday was .If you want a small hotel that makes you feel special then book here . Nice touches on the beach like free pizza .hot chocolate ,cakes and as the sun goes down you can watch with a drink in your hand .I went to the Aqua Park and was the only person in the park. This was no problem and the staff switched on the water for any of the slides that I wished to try .This hotel and resort deserves your trade so book before it becomes to popular I

Room Tip: rooms looking over the pool nice
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear guest,
sunny greetings from Jaz Dar El Madina. The Jaz Dar El Madina Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We are glad that you appreciated work of our hotel staff, your valued comments has forwarded to concerned Departments. It has been a pleasure for us to have you in our Hotel and that you had a really great time with us and our Staff. We hope to welcome you again soon in our Hotel and wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews