We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Lamaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Solaya(Marsa Alam)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Vision Diving Hotel(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Dar El Madina(Marsa Alam)
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Samaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
US$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveller rating
749
1,041
304
124
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
1,041
304
124
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabu dabbabshuttle busgreat holidayseacairo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Verry Friend ly staf,and beautefull outsider beach and good intertaining for evry body, good shows and competition we liked kahrama next year again thanks for the nice time two staf and managers

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Thank you for most beautiful holiday. I felt like in paradise, hotel staff was just great, location perfect, we enjoyed great diving with beautiful and friendly fish. I will recommend you to everyone :-)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 894klarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Best sea views, the sea looks like a pool, best sunset at the sea food cliff-top restaurant with excellent fish dishes. There is a seated cave underneath overlooking the sea and mountains. The architecture is breathtaking and perfectly compliments the view and environment. The rooms have an oriental feel, are spacious and new. The buffet has a great variety of international and local dishes. The pool is huge, overflowing with a view of the sea and a pool and beach bar. The waterpark is super fun, and the nightclub plays great music and hosts beach parties at night. The staff is friendly, welcoming and efficient. We felt right at home, and highly recommend this resort.


















Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Aytenelmofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizioprato2014, Direttore generale at Kahramana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Kahramana and that all the services satisfied your expectation .
I really hope to see you again in Kahramana and meet you personally
Best regards
Fabrizio Prato
General Manager
Kahramana Beach Resort
Marsa Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed in Kahramana beach from 25.3. until 4.4.2015. We had a spacious room with nice view on sea. The biggest advantage was beautiful garden with flowers and the fact the hotel is placed on really huge area and you could choice between two beaches - one which is more peaceful and one with music, dance and animation program. We really enjoy the food they prepared for us (especialy the cakes were delicious). As breathtaking was when dolphin came to the pier and we could swim with him about one hour....that was amazing.
We were also really happy to met Kotb Ali - one of the hotel manager - which was really kind to us and everytime did his best to make our holiday wonderful.
For sure the hotel have some area to be improved but as complex it´s nice place when you should spend your time....

Thank you for one of the best holiday we have:). I never thought that I will come to same place two times, but I could imagine to come again :)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizioprato2014, Direttore generale at Kahramana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear Guest ,
I want to thank you very much for your beautiful review !
Read your comments made me feel proud of my work and that of my entire staff and made me feel very happy .
It's beautiful to read that you have enjoyed for our staff , our food , our wonderful view ; thank you also for the beautiful words for mr. Kotob !
I hope to meet you soon again in Kahramana and I wish you all the best
Warms regard
Fabrizio Prato
General Manager
Kahramana Beach Resort
Marsa Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Perhaps the most pleasant hotel, I have stayed in over the years in Egypt. Not flashy, not exclusive, not over whelming in any sense - very nice architecture, nice food, good service and pleasant atmosphere.
On the territory of the hotel, there is really good dive center - Blue Submarine Dive Center. They offer diving at the House reef, when weather conditions allow that and make trips by car or boats to dive sites within reach. The sites are really world class - south of Egypt is superior region for experienced divers, who are interested in sea life. We saw manta ray, octopussy, Napolean fish, Comet, plenty of slugs and other interesting creatures! I can also highly recommend qualified services of this dive center.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erkki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizioprato2014, Direttore generale at Kahramana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Ospite ,
La ringrazio innanzi tutto per aver trovato il tempi per lasciare un suo commento sulla sua vacanza al Kahramana.
La sua recensione mi sembra faccia riferimento ad una vacanza dello scorso anno, ma comunque mi sembra anche di capire che il tempo trascorso con noi abbia siddisfatto appieno le sue aspettative.
Mi auguro di poterla ancora annoverare fra la nostra affezionata clientela e auguro a lei e famiglia una serena estate
Fabrizio Prato
General Manager
Kahramana Beach Resort
Marsa Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews