We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveller rating
700
584
236
120
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
584
236
120
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving center animation team fire show club dance long pier aqua gym choose this hotel coral reef family vacation nice beach evening shows beach volleyball gardens are beautiful nice holiday mini disco special thanks rice
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I was staying in room 101 from the 27th December to the 4th of January we had a young boy for a cleaner. he seemed okay but on the last day we packed. not thinking anything of it when we got home we saw he had stolen a duty free item i had gotten worth £50 my 4 year olds boxer shorts and my little girl 8 years knickers. and other stuff. lucky i had most of our items in the safe. do not recommend this hotel it is mediocre.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElphistoneResort, Manager at Elphistone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear valuable Guest
It was our pleasure having your good-self as a guest in Elphistone , concerning your observations , please kindly note the following :
- as the hotel policy for the staff they had controled by theier subervisor during his duty.
-all staff controled by the security by the staff gate whil enter to the work and after they finished their duty.
-we choose the staff carefully according their work history .
- We checked all our records (computerized & documentation) we found these stuff record in the lost and found book by the housekeeping department because the houseman found them besid the garbish basket .
- as the hotel policy he give them to his manager and record in the lost and found book and it was in the hotel safe.
-this stuff under your request any time or if you have friend will back soon to your home just informed us to give it to them. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Elphinstone resort is a nice hotel with unique atmosphere created by natural beauty, great personnel and mixture of friendly guests from many countries. You can dive easily from the hotel 450 m long bridge pier or from other two nearby – at closed Oasis hotel and another little bit further at Diving center. Dolphins are coming occasionally to the reef. If you are lucky they will play with you. Runners find nice terrain for morning jogs along the coast to Kahramana Beach Resort with some hills above that place (south) or to Abu Dabbab Bay (north). My special thanks belong to Talad and Ibrahim, great cooks of the main restaurant. Info for ladies: Ibrahim is master of all sweets :) only ice-cream was missing. ;-)

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mustcatchfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElphistoneResort, Manager at Elphistone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a great comment. We are glad to know that our hotel has met your expectations and we succeeded in providing a comfortable stay for you and the others.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our sunny oasis and that you are happy with Elphistone atmosphere, room environments, staff services.
Elphistone management and staff members are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in your next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We have already been twice in this hotel. Always very satisfied. Rooms clean. Diet excellent. Very nice staff and helpful. Nice animation program. But what's the most beautiful here is the beach and the sea. At the end of a long pier you enter the sea paradise .... beautiful coral, wonderful fish, turtles and when you are lucky you will see the dolphins .....
At the end of the pier there are sun loungers where you can relax and wait for the dolphins. Everything is guarded by the lifeguard Ali. We thank Ali for help with snorkeling. Thanks to him we always feel safe ........ we will definitely come back ...........

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavlína M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElphistoneResort, Manager at Elphistone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a great comment. We are glad to know that our hotel has met your expectations and we succeeded in providing a comfortable stay for you and the others.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our sunny oasis and that you are happy with Elphistone atmosphere, room environments, staff services.
Elphistone management and staff members are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in your next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Rested with her husband in this hotel the sea is very beautiful, the food is average but the hotel is not a high level we were happy. Service good. Diving center is super. The room has a good bed and slept well. But the animation team is full of horror. Shows or bad things are not clear or there is none at all. When we wanted to play volleyball or boccia during the day, the aniators asked us for 5 euros. When my husband was coming from the beach, a girl from the children's club, Menna, suggested that he spend an intimate time with her for 10 euros in the toilet of the children's club - it's just an insult. And when I asked Luke to send me a song of Yar Yar on the flash drive, he asked me for 10 euros. The rest was spoiled by a team of animators.

Room tip: lived in a nice room ask for a room with a sea view
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katerina1112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElphistoneResort, Manager at Elphistone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a great comment. We are glad to know that our hotel has met your expectations and we succeeded in providing a comfortable stay for you and the others.

Concerning the animation team and their bad behave, we already fired the whole team, and we have now a new animation team, they are more professional with good behave.

Elphistone management and staff members are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome time at this hotel, the rooms were well kept and cleaned every day. The all inclusive option worked very well plenty of drinks all day long. The best thing about the hotel was the entertainment, they are AMAZING!! The entertainment manager Luka and his whole team made us so very welcome (they staged a different show every night plus loads of fun during the day also). If your looking for a good hotel with FANTASTIC ENTERTAINMENT this is the hotel for you!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElphistoneResort, Manager at Elphistone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,
I would like to thank you for your great comment, and will do our best to make you more satisfied, we are waiting to see you again, we are appreciating your recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews