We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Vision Diving Hotel(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abu Dabbab Lodge(Marsa Alam)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aurora Bay Resort(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
US$498
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
977
371
75
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
371
75
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoraya bayfishsun umbrellasanimation team are friendlynice beachgreat holidaykids poolall inclusive resorttravel agentbeautiful reefmarine lifesharm elrestaurant managerlobby barbuffet restaurantspecial thanksplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

No words can be enough for our very nice staying, every body from the staff doing them best to make you relax & happy , would like to thank concierge staff , front office staff Specially Mr Mohamed Khaled , off course restaurant staff which made a very nice meal and special thank for Chief Mehaseb which had always smile , room service very clean room ,

Just I want say I feel same to be alone in the hotel due to every body ask you if need any thing Recommend to every body like to feel as a King , of course Hotel have a very nice beach with very nice corals and fish ,

Stayed: June 2018
Thank WaelDorgham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Solaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear guest,

sunny greetings from Jaz Solaya. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Solaya and taking time to leave this wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that your stay was very good and you enjoyed the staff hospitality. We try so hard to make each guest stay as seamless and pleasant as possible and we are happy that we have done so with your family. Until your next travels to Marsa Alam, we will be patiently waiting for your return as it was a pleasure having you in our hotel.

Kindest Regards

Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Fiiled up the promises from last year, excelent accommodation. Helpfull front office, flexible room service. Very good kitchen - specially the sweet on the end was amazing. Pleasant landscape, wonderfull sea - just maybe toilette could be a bit closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nechvatal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Solaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest,

sunny greetings from Jaz Solaya. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Solaya and taking time to leave this wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that your stay was very good and you enjoyed the staff hospitality. We try so hard to make each guest stay as seamless and pleasant as possible and we are happy that we have done so with your family. Until your next travels to Marsa Alam, we will be patiently waiting for your return as it was a pleasure having you in our hotel.

Kindest Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Jaz Solaya which was five star all the way, rooms were large and kept spotless, the food was of a very high standard and enough choice for most people... the grounds were a delight and immaculately kept.. house reef was second to none, and conservation taken into account by a rope and buoy system to keep people away from the delicate coral, however close enough to see all the fish.
All the staff were very friendly although two stood out Ahmed our lovely waiter who made us feel really special and looked after us so well, also Ammen Elshawadfy the restaurant manager who always took the time and trouble both morning and night to enquire about our day..
All in all a lovely hotel which I could not fault, and I’d certainly hope to return in the near future..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank bearslair12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Solaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing Jaz Solaya to spend your holiday.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Marsa Alam seems to have learnt from the other, now over developed tourist hot spots, and puts conservation of their wonderful coastline at the forefront of development ( at the moment anyway) Excellent diving with some very good dive centres. We used Emperor, and can’t fault them. Equipment we hired was first class, as was the instruction and safety aspect. Thanks to all there.
The Jaz Solaya is a superb hotel. Exceptionally clean in all area. The staff are so welcoming and helpful. The food is excellent and we met some very special people, especially Ahmed, one of the lovely waiters who spoilt us rotten ! Amman Elshawadfy, the restaurant Manager was absolutely charming, and greeted us at every meal asking about our day, and if everything was satisfactory. The rooms are large, clean and the view from our balcony was terrific. Huge beach, with so many wooden and woven sunshades , each with a small wind break and plenty of sun beds. Lots to do with volleyball, Boulles, tennis and a separate water slides park with featured kids pool and small tubes and flumes. The swimming pools were amazing, and very child friendly, but plenty of quieter areas for adult only guests. The house reef is teeming with such a variety of fish and corals. There is a rope and buoy system as you step down off the pontoon which keeps snorkelers away from the reef edge, but you’re still plenty close enough to watch the busy marine life. The lifeguard / Reef guards on duty are very protective of this, and will blow a whistle at anyone venturing over the guidelines, so hopefully it will remain healthy for many years to come. You can dive with the onsite club, who appeared equally professional and well run, and make friends with the sweetest little, very well cared for donkey, who pulls a cart containing all the air tanks for the divers to go off from the reef pontoon .
Definite ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ as far as I’m concerned. ... I really don’t think I’d look anywhere else for a holiday in Egypt, and can’t wait to return to this lovely place.

Room Tip: Our room 265 was on 2nd floor with balcony overlooking the beach. We were away from the pool area so very quiet.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Solaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Mrs,Sonia ,
sunny greetings from Jaz Solaya. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Solaya and taking time to leave this wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that your stay was very good and you enjoyed the staff hospitality. We try so hard to make each guest stay as seamless and pleasant as possible and we are happy that we have done so with your family. Until your next travels to Marsa Alam, we will be patiently waiting for your return as it was a pleasure having you in our hotel.
Kindest Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I was in holiday with my family , it was perfect as the hotel is more than excellent in staff and service
Rooms are very clean and have great view , the food was more than delicious .i enjoyed too much
Youssef the front desk manager really great person he is very helpful and supportive , also mohamed agami receptionsit and the chef were perfect
All the staff are very polite and supportive

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hadeel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Solaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear guest,
sunny greetings from Jaz Solaya. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Solaya and taking time to leave this wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that your stay was very good and you enjoyed the staff hospitality. We try so hard to make each guest stay as seamless and pleasant as possible and we are happy that we have done so with your family. Until your next travels to Marsa Alam, we will be patiently waiting for your return as it was a pleasure having you in our hotel.
Kindest Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews