We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Lamaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Solaya(Marsa Alam)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Vision Diving Hotel(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$148
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Oasis(Marsa Alam)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Samaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
US$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
745
519
124
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
519
124
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra diversfishtiffany baranimation teamadventure safariwellness centrebeach barswim with dolphinsrelaxing holidayoctopusmain restaurantdiving schoolsandy beacha ground floor roomshallow watervisited this hotelegyptian pounds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited this hotel in June 2018,and it was one of the nicest hotels i ever saw in Egypt during my visit;
pros :staff is very friendly and helpful/beach is the best that can find in Marsa Alam/hotel is very well maintained although it was quite old/food is tasty and fresh /gardens are just amazing.
on the negative side the buildings need full renovation and food needs a lot more variety .
finally i want to thank Mr Ragab at the customer service who was helping us during our reservation process and giving us all the answers that we need.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was my the best holiday here. All employess are nice and very friendly . On reception, on bar, in the beach.. everywhere .
Animation team was the best !!
SHEKO was very diligent, friendly, nice and everything.
Marketa from czech was nice.
Daria was always happy.
Ohmar was the best fakir man.
Zanna was everywhere :D .
Hotel have everything and I hope to comeback soon. Thanks for everything

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sarinka1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just return from Brayka Bay. Let me start positive. Brayka is large hotel with beautifully landscaped gardens , nice walking path and cozy bay with a sandy beach with a bit of reefs. . Good for children and old people. The territory is full of blooming trees and bushes and very well kept. BUT the hotel itself and specially the room are dirty. Al least our romm was disgusting. There was mold in the bathroom all over it. In the shower, around the sink, dirt on the floor and dust!!! I have taken Picture of mold dirty bathroom, dirty doors, and dusty bed in our room. Cleaning service was terrible. We have asked twice the guy, who „cleaned“ our room to clean it well, to use drug store product, but he just used clean watter. He didi not clean sin konce in our 8 day stay!!!. The mattress were spoty. The same other area of hotel. The Tiffany bar for example had dirty tables, floors...shame. This hotel have great potencial, but the dirt all over just ruined it. We have been to Egypt 3 times before, but this was the worse.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuculik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is super by its location and service management is great that is all behind the scene, the animation show is wonderful especially Daria , thank you Daria for being so professional and kind in the same time they let you feel that you are home , food is good , beach is perfect and diving there is super I really recommend it if you are seeking a great vacation.

Dr.Tamer Kassem

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dr_Tamer_Kassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

great hotel beautiful reef the beach is a beauty, very friendly staff especially the bar people and a big compliment to the animation team, Zanna a great staff, players and coaches, thank you . Cheko and Omar ,thank you guys for these nice holidays.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tö M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews