We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Country Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Trapper Creek
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Talkeetna Motel(Talkeetna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Talkeetna Cabins(Talkeetna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful lakecommon roomgreat place to stayjeffcanoedenalimoosesuiteaccommodationsalaskamountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Very comfortable and clean rooms with PRIVATE bathrooms! The owners are wonderful people. I will definitely be staying here again and again! Love it! We snowmachi ed out around the lake and followed the owners markers right to the East West Express!

Room Tip: The suite has a nice sitting area that we enjoyed with drinks and a great view of the lake.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I'm an Alaskan and this is now our 4th time staying here. Jeff and his wife who owns d run the bed and breakfast are great people! Always willing to help, talk about the area and they make a mean blue berry pancake.

The rooms are cozy and comfortable with private bathrooms and a common room to hang out in, play some pool, watch a movie or just hang out.

They have a small fridge, coffee pot and microwave. Feel free to bring your own food for lunch or dinners. Often we come up in the winter to go snowmachining in Petersville and have chili in crock pots or tacos. It's easy!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We chose to stay 2 nights at North Country B&B because it's close to Talkeetna and an easy drive to Denali National Park. When we got there we're warmly received by Jeff, who is the owner of the property. He provided us some explanation about the place and told about the wildlife that surrounds the area (moose, bear, eagle, caribou, etc.). Than lead us to the Denali Suite - very comfortable, with beautiful Alaskan decor and, in my opinion, better than any room you can have on an expensive hotel nearby. The morning after we were received by Jeff in his house, where he prepares fresh breakfast with fruits, juice, waffles and caribou sausage - delicious. The day after we met his cute wife Janet and spent a couple of hours talking about Alaska and Brazil. What a nice couple! In summary, we had the best experience we could... I'm so happy I decided to avoid the big hotels/lodges and found Jeff and Janet's place... The views are awesome, the stay was nice and easy, the talks were so good! Pity that were only 2 nights and not a week! If you want to have a real Alaskan experience , I'd highly recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: Not far from Denali National Park. Close to Talkeetna. Denali Suite faces Denali Mountain.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here for our last day in Alaska. The rooms were great with nice decorations and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was served in the cabin which included waffles and caribou sausage and fruits...delicious. Jeff and his wife were very friendly and had some great stories. If the weather is nice you can see the Denali across the lake. We can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We found this hidden surprise in the woods off Petersville Road at Trapper Creek while we were enroute to Denali. The biggest surprise was the lake with the mountain view when it decides to show its face. Loved the blueberry pancake breakfast & meeting the owners who made us feel right at home. This was our second visit & it won't be our last

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews