We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copper Queen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Audrey's Inn(Bisbee)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
19
25
29
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
25
29
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond floorspirit roomcafe restaurantroosevelt roomlive music in the barhotel buildingjohn wayne roomking roomghost tourclaw tubbed was comfortablehot waterstep back in timevisiting bisbeerooms are smallthe staff was friendly and helpfulmodern conveniences
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

This is an old hotel (with a ghost hmmmmm) that is very nice. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Had a great night sleep. WIFI was very good, no problems. Unlike many historic hotels I stayed in this one was fairly modern, even had a nice TV in the room..I the morning you come out of your room and smell the fresh coffee bar. It has a great restaurant and a beautiful bar with a patio overlooking the historic downtown area. The only drawback is the parking, very congested and you may have to walk a ways to your car.

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floors are best but the hotel has an elevator
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We went here to eat specifically at the restaurant. They were about 20 min late opening for the dinner crowd. But our waitress and our food really made up for it. We were a party of 5 and got seated right away. The food was fantastic. I had the oyster Rockefeller and my friend and I split the big steak that was for two. It was pricey but fabulous!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Staying at the Copper Queen in Bisbee, AZ will take you on a trip back in time to the early 1900's - which fits the character of this town which is an awesome place to visit. The recently renovated restaurant, which was decorated in a manner in keeping with the character of the hotel, serves up an excellent dinner with a menu that would please the pickiest foodie from the West Coast. The bone marrow appetizer was perfection as was the rest of our meal. The new owners, of San Diego origin, Clint and his wife along with the staff recently completed renovating the kitchen and dining room which while open for business now will have its official grand opening in January. Under the new ownership, the service throughout the hotel was excellent from the moment we checked in, to drinks in the saloon, dinner (Clint came by to welcome us to the hotel personally) and checkout the next day. The rooms while very clean and comfortable are 1980s vintage and in need of renovation (especially the bathrooms) which is in the plan from what I heard while there - but don't let that stop you from staying. Ladies, bring your own hair dryer - none was provided though everything else was. The hotel is suppose to be haunted (as is most of the rest of the town according to the ghost tour...) but none of the supposed "resident entities" bothered us. We would definitely stay at the Copper Queen Hotel again and look forward to seeing it flourish as improvements are made.

Room Tip: Stay in room 315 if you want the opportunity to experience a "haunting" (or so they say)
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ajai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

My girlfriends took me to Bisbee Arizona for my birthday. We stayed in a king room on the second floor. Pretty good size room With a huge bathroom. It is an old hotel but it is fun, almost like going back in time! The staff was nice and helpful. We had lunch at the 1902 restaurant. We sat outside. The table settings were beautiful the view very nice and the food was wonderful. Over all it was a great experience!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank wildjane94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a king room. The only small window is blocked by a window air conditioning unit. Advertised breakfast included. Breakfast includes cold packaged muffins, whole oranges and coffee. They ran out of muffins by 8 am the first morning. Yes the restaurant is open but not included in the room rate. The food is good. Bed is ok. Toiletries are in wall dispensers. Live music in the bar. We probably won’t stay here again. Santiago’s has good Mexican Food. The Copper Mine tour is worth $13. The town is interesting.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marilynw586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews