We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24 hours in Bisbee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oliver House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We visited Bisbee in mid-March, and were fortunate to stay at Oliver House. Trish is an amazing hostess. Her historical knowledge of the Inn and Bisbee is extensive. Our interaction with the supernatural was minimal, but fun. Trish outfitted our 13 year old grandson and his cousin with ghost hunting equipment, and they explored the Inn for paranormal activity. The breakfast was homemade and best in town. Bisbee is a great place to visit, full of unique shops, restaurants and pubs. We plan on returning. What a great place to stay! Don't be afraid........

Room Tip: Let them know if you'er not into nocturnal "disturbances" You can get a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank blackhawk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

I stayed at the Oliver house for a school field trip stayed in room 12 was a great room a great view own bathroom and great service bed was really comfortable really loved staying at the Oliver house breakfast was so good owners super nice and if you have questions there willing to answer and help you find some great places to go cant wait to go again some day don't miss out its a great experience

Room Tip: higher the room the better view you will have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 114,953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Tricia and Jeremy were excellent hosts. We had an awesome time and it's a great historic place to stay. The Ghost stories were fun; Tricia was also our hostess on our haunted pub crawl and she did a wonderful job leading us around the haunted pubs of Bisbee!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nancie648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Brought three teenage girls to Bisbee for their birthdays because they wanted to learn the history of the area and discover the ghosts that haunt the area and their stories as well. Trish and Jeremy were the most amazing hosts I have encountered in all my years of traveling. They were waiting for us when we arrived and knew who we were without asking. They made sure the girls had the most "haunted" room in the building. They had prepared cupcakes for their birthday's and made sure the girls had proper ghost hunting equipment. they provided plenty of back ground information and took plenty of time to answer questions.
As far as amenities, the rooms were clean and quaint and the beds were comfortable. There was beer in the fridge for the grownups and we sat on the patio with a beer and a book called Southern Arizona's Most Haunted by local author and Ghost Hunter Renee Gardner of the Old Bisbee Ghost Tour (go look her up and read my review of her there).
breakfast the next day was incredible and Trish even took the time to make a few extras for the picky teenagers.
I look forward to returning as soon as I can. I feel we not only meet the most gracious hosts in all of Arizona but perhaps made some new friends.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome little place! It's nestled on a hillside, a little difficult to locate but so worth the find. Rooms available with either private or shared bath and great linens and toiletries. The owners are super friendly and helpful in finding whatever you need in this great little town of Bisbee.
Breakfast was superb! Definitely check this place out. It's pet friendly, too, as is just about every place in town.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
76 reviews
0.1 km away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
334 reviews
0.2 km away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
175 reviews
34.6 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
1.7 km away
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 26 Sowle Ave, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oliver House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic bed and breakfast with a ghostly past. Amazing access to downtown and incredible views. The Oliver House is under new ownership and is undergoing a total restoration. Come stay and be a part of the revitalization and future history of this majestic building. Rates start at $95.00 no night min. Book on our website! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oliver House b&b
Oliver House Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing