We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
95
17
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
17
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course murphy bed tonto bar and grill parking lot the kitchen bedroom casita on site restaurant high end gas stove grounds are gorgeous large shower plantation shutters double sinks saltillo tile golfing vacation floor room second bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Our 2 bedroom was lovely, all the decor was quality southwestern, which is beautiful the place was very clean and well situated, with two full bathrooms off each lovely bedroom. King sizes beds in each room, beautiful linens.
The whole area was charming. We are not golfers, but a lovely golf course here. We are water people so loved the stunning pool, and hot tub.

Room Tip: Every casita is great.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rumsey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

This is our third trip to Cave Creek in January. The weather is in the 70s and we golf two days have a spa day and take in the Art fair and then golf two days. The golf course at Rancho Manana is spectacular. This is the first time we’ve stayed at the resort and we will do so in years to come. Our casita was well appointed and spacious. Great for breakfast and hanging out in the afternoon. The spa was perfect too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LizzibethO28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to get away and relax. Very comfortable 2 bedroom Casitas. Cavecreek has several great restaurants to choose from. Only 30 minutes from Scottsdale. Nice hiking close by. Not recommended for kids as there is very little to do for them.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JSBJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We stayed there for three nights, enjoying a luxurious, roomy two-bedroom casita, well-appointed with top-notch furnishings. The grounds were well-kept and scenic. A few negatives: the resort itself was hard to find initially, our was on the second floor, with a long stairway to carry our baggage (with no help offered by staff). Our room didn't have much of a view except the next door neighbors from our balcony deck.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I definitely don't recommend this staycation.its best to stay away. To begin the stay it's pitch dark on grounds. Get to registration and associates can't even check you In without trouble with computer for almost hour. Next day while eating lunch at table a scorpion crawls across table. Tried to call desk but phones weren't working. Had to run out in very dim lighting to front desk. Finally found worker outside came to room and sprayed and killed. It. Said hadn't seen one since April. Yesterday I saw a scorpion on my white sweater on a chair in kitchen
Husband had to wrap it in my sweater and throw it outside. .Had to get associate to spray all over place again. Told us got rid of another critter. They act like it's no big deal. Scorpions are deadly if you get bitten. If you stay here be warned it's at your own risk.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marilyn733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews