We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Older but redone, No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is an somewhat older hotel. Has been redone. Nothing bad. Just average. Clean. Well done. Looked like they may still be renovating some rooms. Breakfast was average. Waffles. A hot egg dish and a meat. Different everyday. The biscuits and gravy and the egg with cheese were nasty. But everything else was fine. In an industrial area tucked away from the main road. Easy to find. Nothing to really complain about. Nothing spectacular either. No Jacuzzi with the pool.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor. It was fine. No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHW34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear CHW34,
Thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for not meeting your satisfaction during your visit with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler. We hope that you will give us another try during your next visit to Chandler AZ.

Best regards,
Connie Saber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

After driving around in Phoenix all day, we really needed a place to rest before heading back to El Paso the next morning. We ended up at this hotel by chance but it was just what we needed! Frank at the reception desk greeted us with a smile, even though it was close to 1 am. He was friendly and professional and even got us a lower room rate for the night. Lemon water in the lobby hit the spot! Room was in Excellent condition and breakfast the next morning was just right. Thank you Frank. We look forward to staying here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your positive review and comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler. It is great to know that Frank provided you with excellent guest service, your guestroom and breakfast met your satisfaction.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Connie Saber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. The AC-heating unit was not overly loud, and the fan produced a good level of white noise. Not luxurious, but very good for this hotel level. So why rate at a 2? My primary objective for this hotel stay was to sleep, and two things prevented this. First was that hallway noise from youth groups yelling back and forth kept me up too late. More importantly, the light in the entryway kept coming on at night. It was very bright, impossible to sleep through, and difficult to get back to sleep afterwards. The staff explained that it is on a motion detector for safety reasons, but offered no explanation for why it came on when no one was up (the detector is out of range of the bed). I can't sleep with the lights on, and since I couldn't sleep, hotel is rated 2. I can't imagine using this hotel traveling with Granny, who gets up several times a night. Also, I could not adjust the height of the desk chair; this was very uncomfortable and made it very difficult to work on my computer. No MW in the room, but there is one in the (very noisy!) breakfast room.

Room Tip: If light at night is a problem, stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyFromTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Sally,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler.
We apologize that we did not meet your satisfaction. Fortunately, this is our busy season for sports and Tournament leagues. We appreciate your comments and will review them with our ownership.

Thank you,
Connie Saber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Upon checking into our room on the first floor, I was immediately greeted with an instant headache, sinus pressure, difficulty breathing, and body aches. I knew instantly that someone had sprayed an abnormal amount of toxic room deodorizer. I also noticed the bathroom had splatter marks on the wall near the trash, and a hair stuck to the wall, which grossed me out, but in hindsight could have tolerated more than being "gassed by chemicals". We left our luggage in the room and immediately took off to Whole Foods to grab dinner and regroup because we had been traveling all day and were hungry. My husband started calling around to other hotels trying to find another room with no luck. We decided to go back to our original hotel and ask for different room, and then continue the search for a new hotel the next day. The woman at the front desk, Carrington, was amazing. She helped us out right away knowing that we were exhausted and ready for bed. She found another room on the third floor without any delay, and allowed me to give it a sniff test to make sure I would be able to breathe. This room was much better and did not stink. It was because of Carrington's impeccable customer service, kindness, and understanding that we decided to stay for the entire six nights of our visit to Arizona. We were hesitant at first but every interaction that we had with her smiling face and positive, caring attitude left us more and more impressed. In fact, she is the reason I am giving this hotel four stars. I highly encourage hotel management to reconsider their housekeeping practices as there are so many people with chemical sensitivities, respiratory issues, etc. If you have to spray deodorizer, you are covering something up, not cleaning. Normally when we vacation, we book a house rental to avoid situations like this, but this was a last-minute business trip and were more focused on location. We are headed back to the area again for more business next month and will consider returning to this hotel because we feel we were taken good care of by all of the friendly and helpful staff members, especially Carrington. I you are looking for a hotel that is close to many amenities, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLL603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate your comments and understand your concern. Karrington is definitely an asset to the property. We hope that you will consider staying with us during your next visit.
Best regards,
Connie Saber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

On our way from Tucson, AZ we stayed in this property for 01 night. Located just off I10 Fwy in a nice locality, very clean lobby, corridors and rooms. Good clean Linen but relatively smaller room.

Wonderful staff, clean breakfast area. Free parking;

We love to return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asoka B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Sri,
Thank you for your positive review and comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel, and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again, in the future.
Best regards,
Connie Saber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#16 of 34 in Chandler
418 reviews
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Chandler
128 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South

Address: 7400 W Boston St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3220 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $104 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, located in Chandler, Arizona, welcomes business and leisure travelers, families and pets. We provide complimentary full hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, your home away from home. Rested, Set Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing