We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail Rider's Inn Motel(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
74
71
28
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
71
28
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hoteltiffany glassbeautiful lobbypancho villaan older hotelflat screenmarble pillarsarizonasaddle
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

When we checked in the owners greeted us at the front desk. They made us feel very welcome. Our room was comfortable. The hotel is beautiful. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast at Casa Segovia was delicious. We are now telling friends about the Gadsden Hotel, we hope to return one day. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: I have to assume that all the rooms are as comfortable as ours was.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The new owners of the Gadsden are doing a great job breathing new life into this gorgeous piece of Arizona history. The grand lobby, beautiful restaurant, fun bar, and classically decorated rooms all provided for a glimpse into the past and an overall lovely stay. The owners have plans for additions inside the hotel and are looking to make it a great destination. The personal attention was outstanding: We mentioned to the owner that we would be checking out early (6:00 AM) and she informed us that their restaurant would not yet be open. When we checked out, we discovered that the owner had asked the morning clerk to make coffee just for us - it really made all the difference in our morning! Our one-night stay was very pleasant and we will definitely be back for a longer stay just as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The entrance and staircase, murals, history, old elegance..............a must.....Have stayed here several times, first time here I took my sons for a stay in an historical hotel, they were 4 and 6 years old, of course they did not appreciate it, though they liked the old elevator. Anyway, great place - used to be much more lively downtown Douglas when the mines were functioning and all you had to do was walk down the street to cross the border without being stopped. Support local

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank O2046HElindaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We attended several events in the Gadsden Hotel during the last month. Wedding, going away party, dinner, fundraiser and other events. Each one was hosted beautifully by the owners and seemed to go flawlessly.
The hotel is gorgeous and although I haven't stayed in the rooms I hear they are recently remodeled.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank tanyad447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Recently had a graduation party in the terrace and everything was perfect. The food from Casa Segovia was delicious and the decor was exquisite. The new Gadsden owners are fantastic. Very charming and accommodating!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank prise21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews