We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail Rider's Inn Motel(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
71
71
27
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
71
27
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hoteltiffany glassbeautiful lobbyborder townpancho villaremodeled roomsan older hotelflat screenmarble pillarsarizonasaddle
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The new owners have done a great job of reopening and refurbishing the lobby area and 20 of the rooms on the second floor. The lobby area is stunning even including a museum highlighting the many famous visitors. We had lunch in the Cafe off the lobby and enjoyed it a lot. I would encourage you to visit here and enjoy the trip into history of Douglas Arizona and the City of Douglas.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I went for lunch. The dining room was clean and neat. Service was okay. Our food was fresh and tasty. There prices Were reasonable. We took family pictures as their property Is beautiful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lenora a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The person at the front desk was very rude and Nosey. She wanted to know our personal business. I know it is a small town but Please nosy lady it is none of your business who is with me. I paid for a hotel room for two people not for an investigator to ask who I am sleeping with!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa L, Owner at Gadsden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Our establishment is a 20 room boutique type of hotel that is family owned and operated. For the safety and security of our guests, employees, and family, we reserve the right to know who is staying with us. When multiple rooms are rented under the same name, we may inquire as to who and how many guests especially when not all parties are present. We also require ID at check in and do not allow another individual's ID and credit card to be used if they are not present. In addition, we monitor the activity of the lobby traffic and only allow registered guests to enter after 9 p.m. We apologize that we were not able to meet your needs. We will be enhancing some of our disclosures so that when making a reservation you know what to expect when staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I have been traveling to Douglas for over 17 years due to local business ventures and meeting customers.
The Gadsden Hotel has always been able to accommodate with short notice at a reasonable rate. The staff and owners are truly warm heart'ed people that make you feel like you are home with access to a bigger living room.
The fact you can actually eat, sleep and enjoy a few drinks in one place is one of the many big benefits staying at the Gadsden Hotel.

If you ever need to go to Douglas and want to stay the night.
The Gadsden Hotel is the right choice and you won't regret staying there.

Room Tip: Like any hotel, if you are not certain just ask and they will show you a room and you make your own decision.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

When we checked in the owners greeted us at the front desk. They made us feel very welcome. Our room was comfortable. The hotel is beautiful. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast at Casa Segovia was delicious. We are now telling friends about the Gadsden Hotel, we hope to return one day. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: I have to assume that all the rooms are as comfortable as ours was.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews