We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gadsden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Audrey's Inn(Bisbee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
68
71
27
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
71
27
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hoteltiffany glassbeautiful lobbyborder townpancho villaremodeled roomsloved this hotelan older hotelflat screenmarble pillarsarizonasaddle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My wife and I did not spend the night at this hotel but went it and toured the place and also had breakfast in the restaurant area. The food was excellent and staff very friendly. Very reasonable prices. After breakfast we walked around and happened to meet the fine lady who owns this great hotel. She is one of the friendliest gals you could ever meet and explained to us the hard work she and her husband had already put into this place. It really is a treat to meet someone so passionate about a good cause. This place is stunning and if we are ever back in Douglas would not hesitate for a second on staying there. Impressive MUST BE SEEN.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank farming2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Thanks to the new owners - Anel and Florenzio - our Utke Family Reunion was a hit! Anel and Florenzio could not have been more accomodating, and friendly, and willing to make our reunion not only special but perfect. We have visited the Gadsden many times over the years, always returning to some of our family roots in Douglas, and this was by far the best trip we have had back in years...thanks, again, to Anel and Florenzio but also what they have done with this historic hotel. The food was great, the history and the extent to which they have preserved it spectacular, the remodeled rooms were comfortable and clean, etc. We will be sure to visit again sooner than later!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AudreyBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The food was very marginal in my opinion. Too spicy.

The hotel is interesting to visit and worth a brief stop if you have time to spare.

Rooms could use some A/C and refreshing. Could be a different location for a wedding or large party when the outside weather is mild. Lacks a pool is memory serves me right?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The room was okay, a bit run down but it did fit the bill. The ambiance of the hotel is unique. When entering the beautiful lobby you feel instantly welcome. Amenities like coffee/tea and fruit were much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank damaAMSTERDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Our group has had lunch there several times, always with very gracious service and very good food. The historic 1907 hotel is being restored by a young local couple who are gradually working their way up through the floors. It's a lovely old building. The lobby is huge and accented by the original Tiffany stained glass murals and skylight.
The museum is a labor of love, created by local folks to honor members of the community who fought in the wars. Douglas is a tightly knit community, with a rich history and many Hispanic people whose families have been residents for many generations.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank elderlyones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews