We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location But Has Really Gone Downhill”
Review of Ramada Glendale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Glendale
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Ok so last year my friend and I did a Vegas/Phoenix trip and we stayed here for 3 nights last year. This hotel was great. More a motel layout. Clean room, fridge, microwave, location is awesome with about 12 restaurant and bars to walk to, Target to walk to, you name it the retail is around there and Arrowhead Mall beside it.
So this year we decided again to do the same trip and stay here for 3 nights again. Pulled up, looks the same, walked in the front to check in, low and behold the same woman working from last year. So cool. Staff is the same, friendly and quick check in. Off to the room 112. Walk in and the room was clean. But we look up and the ceiling had alot of water stains and a patchworked hole. There must have been a pipe burst on the 2nd floor. But wow, the ceiling looked so bad. The carpeting looked very worn too. The beds were still comfy like before, the AC was great too. I am wondering if there is going to be any upgrades in this place. Also the roof had a ton of pigeons on it. Then on our third day as I sat on the other edge of the bed it seemed to lower down more than the opposite side. I checked and low and behold, the box spring was broken. When we checked out and I said we might be back again at the sametime next year the girl told me that they will be under a new name as the owner is either going with Days Inn or Super 8. Now my guess is because the standards do not meet up to the Ramada? Days Inn and Super 8 are lower in standards than Ramada. I do hope that there are some renovations made to this property because the location and staff are awesome. But if the rooms are going to be subpar like this, then I think we may end up going elsewhere.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms are probably quieter and better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vegas2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank craiglA2964NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JayCat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I called the Ramada prior to my vacation there to inform them of my hesitation in booking with Ramada because of all the terrible reviews I have read online. After my stay there, unfortunately I have to confirm that the Ramada was bad.

There was one person at the front desk. I had to wait 15 minutes for her to take care of the one person in front of me before she could help me. Once she did help me, it took another 10 minutes or so to get checked in. I went up to my room to open the door and it didn't work. I had to go back downstairs for her to re-key the door after waiting for her to finish helping someone else. I had this key card unable to open the door problem 3x on this trip.

Despite the reviews, we did stay at this hotel because my son's baseball team decided to stay here. There was a domestic disturbance on the 2nd floor. A lady was carrying a stick walking back and forth the second floor, as well as the first floor of the parking area. Parents informed the front desk clerk of the lady carrying the stick and the domestic issue. She was extremely slow in calling the police. The police was called in the afternoon to the Ramada because the man abused the lady. The police came again the next day, and again the next night. As we had our minor children staying at the Ramada, we were extremely concerned about this domestic issue and unhappy about how the Ramada did not take care of this safety issue more expeditiously.

Also, the fitness room has three machines, all of which did not work.

Yikes, stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 983eileeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Captnslow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
4.7 km away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
15.1 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glendale

Address: 7885 West Arrowhead Town Center Drive, Glendale, AZ 85308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $88 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada At Arrowhead Mall Hotel Glendale
Ramada Hotel Glendale
Glendale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing