We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
478
163
28
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
163
28
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsroute motelpreservesplace cardslive plantsassigned seatinghard boiled eggsa wonderful jobpetrified forestmotor courtreviews on tripadvisorcookie cuttercontinental breakfastlight sleepergreat routefriendly ownersnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped for the night on the way to Grand Canyon. Very conveniently close off of interstate 40. We were able to fit in going to see Petrified Forest National Park in the morning since it was so close.

Room was cozy and clean. Love the retro style and that even though they kept old fashioned elements in the design, the room was still up to date with everything we needed and clean! Showers are a bit small but plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

The grounds of the lodge were lovely and well kept up. A pleasant surprise, you can sit outside your room and enjoy the temperate night air surround by their pretty flowers if you want to. We didn’t have time to get in the pool but it looked nice.

The last impression was an excellent one - Breakfast was yummy and they served us fresh eggs! A good array of other breakfast treats too! The owners were nice and welcoming... all this for a very reasonable price!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryandMarkExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Mona and Peter Hoeller have done a great job with this unique hotel. Service is excellent. Peter even made us scrambled eggs to go with the continental breakfast available. The Lodge reminds one of traveling long ago to motels, the pool a center of attention, and rooms built in a horseshoe shape. Stayed here to have another day to explore the Petrified Forest National Park. Glad we did. Room was clean, roomy, and decorated in fifties/sixties style. For Baby boomers, takes you back to your youth. Highly recommended for your stay if visiting the National Park only 20 minutes away. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on too.

Room Tip: #10 for a King Size Bed and room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuttrrbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The Globetrotter is a blast from the past combined with the charm of a B&B. The innkeepers are friendly, and the rooms are cozy. Breakfast guests are pre-seated by room and identified by country or state flag. Hot scrambled eggs combined with fruit and pastries, rounded out our stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RitaFM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed here for one night on the way to Petrified Forest National Park. The hotel does not boast that it is luxurious - quite the opposite. They specifically say in their reservation email "We are a small motel with nice and clean rooms. We are NOT a 4 star hotel.". This probably is the best description of the property and stay. The room we stayed in was had a real king size bed, a tiny bathroom, TV, coffeemaker, etc. It was clean. The A/C was good. The layout was a bit weird, in that the "bathroom" was a walk-in closet sized room with a toilet and stall-style shower. The sink is in a little alcove on the other side of the room, which is also where the towels are. Not a huge deal. The hotel is a single level, all rooms have doors direct to the outside courtyard.

The location is right off Rt. 66. Holbrook is a very very sleepy little town, don't expect to go bar hopping or think you have a lot of choices of 4 star gourmet for dinner within walking distance. Butterfield Steak House was our only choice, which turned out to be a pretty good steak, even if we were the only ones in the place on a Saturday night.

Breakfast is included with the stay, but we had to get on the road, so we skipped that. Smelled good when I was returning the old school room key.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This motel on the old Route 66 was a real find. Our room was very clean and decorated with a lot of south-west character. The breakfast was simple, but the food was all very real with great coffee and scrambled eggs. There are trains in the distance but the noise did not bother us. Many of the other motels are across the street and right beside the train tracks. The bathroom was small but the shower was very clean and very good. The owners have done a fantastic job bringing this place back to life.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeD602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews