We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$56
View deal
Booking.com
US$52
View deal
eDreams
US$52
View deal
Agoda.comUS$57
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2022

Excellent service, Very nice breakfasts, great hospitality, owners are so much helpful, the owners went out of their way to assist us as first time visitors to East London, very tidy, Very short walking distance from the ocean and Nahoon river. I will definately go stay there again. Thank you for a great service and affordable accommodation that exceeded our expectations. God bless.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marietjie2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful establishment! Clean, well equipped rooms, stylishly decorated, everything you need, aircon (which was great taking into account the humidity). Very friendly hosts. Beautiful pool. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ViljoenduPlessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We live in Bristol, United Kingdom.

We were in East London, Eastern Cape for my Mother in Laws funeral and booked last minute to stay here.

The hosts were perfect, great conversation and very attentive to our needs.

Breakfast was always great.

Room was serviced daily and we had no complaints.

Pool was lovely and a secluded beach right on the river mouth is tranquil.

10/10

Thoroughly recommend and will be back for sure.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SpiffyBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed here for 3 days with my wife before commencing our road trip along the the garden route to Cape town. The innkeepers took very good care of us gave us lots of tips and advice the helped us get the most out of our trip.

The rooms are comfortable and clean, facing a green lush courtyard with the B&B's own pool in a beautiful and friendly atmosphere.

For all non business travelers I can really recommend a visit to the most fantastic pristine beach in East London, just a short 5 min walk from the B&B.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martingG6329OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This is, in my humble opinion, the best and most convenient place to stay when visiting East London on business. It is easy to find, the rooms are extremely well equipped and clean, it is a really quiet neighborhood and owners Roelf and Eileen are the perfect hosts. I will certainly make a bee-line for this little gem when visiting East London again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews