We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$205
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Christiana Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Africamps at Ingwe(The Crags)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$286
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aquavit Guest House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$665
US$625
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
628
188
40
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
188
40
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemongrass restaurantrestaurant attachedcar washon site restaurantgarden routesuperb locationevery morningindian oceanthe ground floorfirst floorlookout beachsecure parkingguest housefantastic viewsbeautiful roomrooms are spaciousstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Before we could ask for anything you'd already done it. They even washed all the cars of the guests by the next morning. Everyone we dealt with were super helpful and friendly. Great location. And the views!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loraines749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear loraines749,
We're so happy to hear that you had a fantastic Milkwood Manor experience.
Remember to come and visit again soon.
Until then the golden beach awaits your footprints in the sand.

Kind regards,
Milkwood Manor on Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

all in all we were very to spend 2 days at the Milkwood Manor on the sea. The management was very helpful. we would certainly recommend to spend your wonderful vacation at this
location. the lady at the reception will help you to with all the information and arrange your visit to various location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zoeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Zoeb A,
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - and thanks for letting others know too!
Looking forward to welcoming you back as friends.
Kind regards,
Milkwood Manor on Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Suite with patio facing the lagoon well appointed spacious and comfortable a10
Staff Reception,breakfast and room all friendly,allways helpful and with a smile
Breakfast served in a beautiful indoor outdoor area.
Big choice for breakfast and eggs always hot thanks to our waitress
An added service my rental car was washed every morning
To conclude a great place to stay and will return
Marshal Hotz Israe

Room Tip: Best views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Rosemary H,
We can't wait for you to come and visit us again, and as always we'll strive to impress.
Thank you for your review :)
Best,
Milkwood Manor on Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Loved it. Only booked in for 1 night and regretted it! Such a gorgeous room and a real seaside feel to the place. Friendly staff, great breakfast, right on the beach and opposite a delicious restaurant (Lookout Deck) which was very convenient (we didn't manage to try the in-house restaurant for dinner). Can't find a fault in the place!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellarustybelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Bellarustybelles,
Thank you for your candid review! It's usually the case that our guests regret only staying for one night, but thankfully we are not going anywhere, so next time you visit make sure you spend a few extra days enjoying the river and beach among all the other fabulous things Plett has to offer.

Hope to see you soon!
Milkwood Manor on Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed at Milkwood for two nights in the middle of our honeymoon in March. We were slightly early but the receptionist could not have been more friendly and welcoming on arrival! We decided to have dinner in the Lemon Grass Restaurant - we were lucky enough to be served by the receptionist who checked us in. The food was outstanding and the service could not be faulted. We sat outside on the balcony with panoramic views of the lagoon and the beach. It was a truly romantic experience!
The rooms are comfortable with the best view of the beach. The hotel offers canoes you can use to explore the lagoon (remember your sun cream), this was perfect just after breakfast when the tide was still high enough.
Overall what a fantastic stay and such a memorable experience :) Thank you

Room Tip: We wished we had booked a balcony room on the 1st floor to relax on.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CBJenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear CBJenkinson,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your Milkwood Manor experience; we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your romantic honeymoon with us, and that you got to go for a paddle up the Keurbooms River.
We would love for you to return soon and look forward to welcoming you back - maybe at your one year anniversary?
Best regards,
Milkwood Manor on Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews