We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
185
57
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
57
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench chefclean kitchenbook excursionsgarden routefew minutes walkwelcoming placetwin roomfillet steaknice gardenplace to staysecure parkingstayed here for nightscomfortable bedswe loved our staypleasant stayself cateringdorm
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Our stay was very comfortable and we had an overall great experience. They have a nice bar and very friendly, helpful staff.

Wish we could have stayed longer and have a braai with all the foreigners.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LouiseD1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The lady that served us at reception and who worked at the bar in the night was so friendly and helpful. A really nice welcome.

It offers secure gated parking, has a well equipped kitchen and a small herb garden where you are welcome to help yourself if you're a bit of a pro in the kitchen. The rooms were spotless and ours had a hidden ensuite bathroom that looked just like a wardrobe from the outside which was novel. The bar is cosy and welcoming. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the town centre. TVs could do with updating (old fashion CRT type) but I never watch TV when on holidays anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alifefulloftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The staff was super friendly.

Nathi is the man! He struck up a few conversations and immediately made me feel at home.

It's a great place to meet fellow backpackers travelling through SA (I was the only local guest there).

Great value for money. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philipdL1119ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very nice place to stay, near the centre, restaurants are not far and very good
Staff very friendly, they help you with everything, African food very good, The beach is not far away
We are coming back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 839sigridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

+ very friendly staff
+ clean room with coffee and tea
+ nice bar and braai area
+ delicious breakfast for 50 Rand
+ Supermarkt and restaurants in walking distance
We really enjoyed our stay and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 332carina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews