We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
192
31
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
31
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebeautiful garden and poolpleasant suburbmake tealeafy suburbroll top bathgreat weekendrooms are beautifully decoratedlovely breakfastfamily suitesafe arealocation was perfectgreat place to staygarden routevisiting portyogurtthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

With 2 kids we stayed in the family room for 2 nights. The place is beautiful, well kept, the room was very large and very clean. The breakfast was great. The whole Guest House was beautiful, unfortunately we couldn't use the nice pool as the weather was rainy (good news for locals though). The wifi was a bit slowish, but this seems to be standard in all SA guest houses. Many things to like, but what we loved most, were the owners... very friendly, chatty and great with kids (my daughters still talk about them). I would definitely recommend to anyone and next time we come to Port Elizabeth, we won't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Family room was great, a lot of space and a kitchenette
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Denis and Colleen could not have been more accommodating. We were booked in for the last 12 days of our two month trip, to unwind and meet friends and family. I was hospitalized for the majority of this, so only had the last four days there, my Wife had longer. Even so, it was a great place to recover. Our room was spacious, spotless there was even a jug of milk supplied everyday. Parking was fine and they have the fastest (10 mb/s) and strongest wifi I have used in SA. Nothing was too much trouble, other guests were given advice on things in PE to see and do, the most scenic way to travel to Addo Park, local restaurants, advice on anything and everything. I am only sorry I did not have the the full 12 days, (will do next time), with room opening out on the Pool, Braai (BBQ) for use, plenty of loungers. It is not often that I have the chance to write such a positive review and I am so pleased to do so

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnfromc4rdiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

What a wonderful start to our B & B experience on this year's trip to South Africa. Colleen and Dennis were so welcoming and friendly. Our room was fabulous, large, overlooking the pool and with everything in it to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. They suggested places to eat in the evening in a safe area of Port Elizabeth. Located in a very convenient area of Port Elizabeth, it was easy to find
and pretty central. Would definitely stay again when next visiting Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This is no ordinary B&B. The rooms are huge, away from the main house, carefyully placed around a large swimming pool. The beds are great, coffee,tea, fridges, TV - everything you could want. The owners are extremely helpful and pleasant hands on; breakfast either in the dining room or your own room, or around the pool. This is a real success story - book early!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RicS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis B, Owner at Millbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks Ric always nice to see you and the Missus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Wonderful room, Colleen and Denis extremely kind.
After a flight from Amsterdam to Cape Town and on to PE the perfect spot to relax. Nice restaurants in the neighbourhood with excellent food.
Next time we are in South Africa w’ll teturn!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W8891MVpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews