We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summer Garden Guest House
Ranked #2 of 42 Benoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

When I first arrived at Summer Garden I was met at my car by Donald. What a wonderful person! he made me feel so welcome and at ease. The staff are such wonderful people. the accommodation is great with a beautiful pool and outdoor area. Great place for kids, and family gatherings. the breakfast was fabulous. I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinpillay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I had an awesome time at The Palm with my lovely wife. From the time we booked, the staff at The Palm gave us awesome service and our stay was top draw. It was so awesome that we are also going for a two night stay later this month. I have shared my views on social media and would recommend the place to friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very comfortable, clean, well-equipped room and lovely staff. Great location in Benoni, close to shops for self-catering. Simple breakfast (lacking a fruit salad). The booking got confusing as there are a few different guest houses linked to Summer Garden, and Booking.com confused it further - so we ended up with a double bed instead of a king/queen. Would prefer to separate the contact numbers instead of a central booking to ensure clarity on room details.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 224wendyannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Had an amazing experience, friendly staff, clean area. Really a nice stay. I booked the place for a couple of friends of mine to celebrate my girlfriends birthday, the staff was so helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here briefly before we started our journey up to Kruger National Park. We weren't expecting too much, so we were quite pleased with the Summer Garden Guest House. The grounds are very pretty with a lovely garden and there's even space to have a braai if you want to. The room was simple but adequate with all the things you need. Ours was in a little cabin just outside the main building. Breakfast wasn't particularly special but was fine and the staff were really lovely and friendly. It is just around the corner from the motorway that takes you to Kruger so it was ideal in that respect. It is right by a main road so you will hear traffic through the night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benoni hotels
2.7 km away
Outlook Lodge Lakefield
1.9 km away
Lakeview Boutique Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 km away
The Lakes Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
aha-Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre
2.9 km away
Africa Paradise - Airport Guest Lodge and Travel Centre
5.6 km away
Ancient Windmill Guesthouse and Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Garden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Garden Guest House

Address: 8 Klip Street | Farrarmere, Benoni 1501, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Benoni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Benoni
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summer Garden Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Summer Garden we take pride in our excellent service exquisite decor, friendly staff and tranquil atmosphere where you will always be welcomed with generous hospitality. We offer 21 magnificent rooms (most with private entrances)and 4 Self Catering Units (3 Bedrooms each, accommodating 6 people). Summer Garden is a secure facility with ample secure parking and remote access. Our rates include a hearty breakfast for the Guest House, but not the Self Catering Units. We invite you to come and relax in our Lapa next to a welcoming fireplace and sparkling rock pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Summer Garden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing