We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ange(Benoni)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$67
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Safari Manor(Benoni)
US$68
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
63
41
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
41
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseself cateringenjoyed our stayvery comfortable stayawesome serviceplace is cleannice gardenroom was spotlessnice breakfastnice guesthouseat homeone night stayrooms are bigkeep up the good workshopping malldefinitely stay here againtambo airport
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I had an awesome time at The Palm with my lovely wife. From the time we booked, the staff at The Palm gave us awesome service and our stay was top draw. It was so awesome that we are also going for a two night stay later this month. I have shared my views on social media and would recommend the place to friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very comfortable, clean, well-equipped room and lovely staff. Great location in Benoni, close to shops for self-catering. Simple breakfast (lacking a fruit salad). The booking got confusing as there are a few different guest houses linked to Summer Garden, and Booking.com confused it further - so we ended up with a double bed instead of a king/queen. Would prefer to separate the contact numbers instead of a central booking to ensure clarity on room details.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 224wendyannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Had an amazing experience, friendly staff, clean area. Really a nice stay. I booked the place for a couple of friends of mine to celebrate my girlfriends birthday, the staff was so helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here briefly before we started our journey up to Kruger National Park. We weren't expecting too much, so we were quite pleased with the Summer Garden Guest House. The grounds are very pretty with a lovely garden and there's even space to have a braai if you want to. The room was simple but adequate with all the things you need. Ours was in a little cabin just outside the main building. Breakfast wasn't particularly special but was fine and the staff were really lovely and friendly. It is just around the corner from the motorway that takes you to Kruger so it was ideal in that respect. It is right by a main road so you will hear traffic through the night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I enjoyed my short stay at the Summer Garden Guest House. The room situated in the garden was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was OK and the staff friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the TV in the room, but I was quickly switched to another.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnwP3871VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews