We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$52
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
88
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfelt very safeperfect hostsjnb airportlonger staywarm welcomestayed for one nightenjoyed our staypool areawithin walking distancehome from homelawrencecottageaccommodationjohannesburgheaterbreath
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night after we arrived in Johannesburg. Our stay was very pleasant. Great hospitality and a great price-value-ratio. The breakfast was also very good!

Unfortunately there were no signs outside, therefore we first parked at a parking side close to the B&B. But we reparked immediately after checking in.
The area is very calm and safe. As first timers in Johannesburg we had all the "be careful" stories in mind when we got there (keep car locked while driving etc.). But driving around that area helped us to relax and get used to driving on the left.

We definitely enjoyed our stay and booked another night for the day we return to Johannesburg.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

A very warm welcome although we arrived rather late. Fantastic room to stay, a wonderful breakfast in the morning with eggs cooked to perfection, a very nice coffee and fruit and whatever you need to complete your breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardbK4451YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Having had to make two overnight stops recently in Johannesburg, we stayed at the Sleepeezy Cottages. They are located in a great location for overnight stays, being very close to OR Tambo International Airport. Most importantly, they are immaculately clean, well appointed, comfortable, and very homely. Hosts Moira and Lawrence are the perfect hosts! They are welcoming and accommodating, making you feel right at home. Johannesburg was very cold when we visited (and we arrived at 5:00am, the coldest time of the day!), and Moira and Lawrence had even been so considerate as to turn the heater on in the room to pre-warm it. Very thoughtful! And the breakfasts are hearty! Cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karenY2830NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We needed to stop in Benoni on our way back to George and turned to TA for recommendations. Lived up to all expectations. Hosts Moira and Lawrence went out of their way to ensure our comfort. Lovely room and hearty breakfast, choose this place if you are looking for somewhere near Benoni or the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Super friendly, efficient communication from Moira and Lawrence from the beginning. warm welcome. immaculate from a cleanliness point of view - always my first concern . And I felt very safe (my other concern is always security). Very comfy beds (even electric blanket - great in winter)
Close to really nice shopping centre and restaurants. Easy access to airport. Peaceful Zen like gardens with plenty place to chill and relax if you needed. generous breakfast. Couldn't fault and will be back. :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 270alisonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews