We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phillip & Mary Cunningham”
Review of Sleep Eezy B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Eezy B&B
Ranked #3 of 40 Benoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We found the room to be verry clean .There was more than enough space to unpack our bags and I was impressed that even enough clothes hangers were supplied .Parking was under a shade covering that protected the car in a hail storm good security and a great breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phillipalanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night after we arrived in Johannesburg. Our stay was very pleasant. Great hospitality and a great price-value-ratio. The breakfast was also very good!

Unfortunately there were no signs outside, therefore we first parked at a parking side close to the B&B. But we reparked immediately after checking in.
The area is very calm and safe. As first timers in Johannesburg we had all the "be careful" stories in mind when we got there (keep car locked while driving etc.). But driving around that area helped us to relax and get used to driving on the left.

We definitely enjoyed our stay and booked another night for the day we return to Johannesburg.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

A very warm welcome although we arrived rather late. Fantastic room to stay, a wonderful breakfast in the morning with eggs cooked to perfection, a very nice coffee and fruit and whatever you need to complete your breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardbK4451YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Having had to make two overnight stops recently in Johannesburg, we stayed at the Sleepeezy Cottages. They are located in a great location for overnight stays, being very close to OR Tambo International Airport. Most importantly, they are immaculately clean, well appointed, comfortable, and very homely. Hosts Moira and Lawrence are the perfect hosts! They are welcoming and accommodating, making you feel right at home. Johannesburg was very cold when we visited (and we arrived at 5:00am, the coldest time of the day!), and Moira and Lawrence had even been so considerate as to turn the heater on in the room to pre-warm it. Very thoughtful! And the breakfasts are hearty! Cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karenY2830NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We needed to stop in Benoni on our way back to George and turned to TA for recommendations. Lived up to all expectations. Hosts Moira and Lawrence went out of their way to ensure our comfort. Lovely room and hearty breakfast, choose this place if you are looking for somewhere near Benoni or the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benoni
1.5 km away
Summer Garden Guest House
5.1 km away
Ancient Windmill Guesthouse and Conference Venue
4.1 km away
Franchise Guest House
Franchise Guest House
#25 of 40 in Benoni
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Outlook Lodge Lakefield
25.7 km away
Le Cozmo Guesthouse
Le Cozmo Guesthouse
#6 of 24 in Alberton
26 reviews
3.2 km away
The Lakes Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Eezy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Eezy B&B

Address: 8 Chaucer Road, Benoni 1501, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Benoni
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Benoni
Price Range: $66 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sleep Eezy B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Eezy B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing