We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like being at home.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pretoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed 18 December 2016

From Bongani at reception to the owner Lyn and everyone in between, our stay at the Cornerstone lodge was fantastic. Delicious hot breakfast, relaxing by the pool, and assistance to call a taxi to get around town were only a few of the amenities that we found. Looking forward to any excuse to go back...I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MammaOdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn569, Owner at Cornerstone Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

What can I say? It is always such a heartwarming feeling to host guests like you. From your time of arrival till your leaving it remained a pleasure tor be of service to you. Thank you for your report and recommendation for future family members of Cornerstone Lodge we are yet to meet. May you have a very blessed Christmas and a prosperous new year. Who knows, maybe we see one another sooner than later again. Take care - Loads of Love Lyn, Bongani & CGL Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

I had a very pleasant time staying at Cornerstone Guest Lodge. All of the staff were very kind and made me feel at home. The place was beautiful, clean and full of birds.
Breakfast was delicious. It was like staying at your auntie's, that level of comfort :-).
I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who visits Pretoria, especially to those who are going to be working at CSIR which is just around the corner from the lodge.

Thank you very much :-)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bongkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn569, Owner at Cornerstone Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Par

Thank you for the feedback. I must say that you left quite an impression on all of us at Cornerstone. It was a great priviledge for us to be able to host you. Your love for nature and especially birds, made us aware of how blessed we are to have so many birds in the neighbourhood. It is always a great encouragement to us when a guest enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again and look forward to meeting your husband as well. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This should be a 5-star establishment!!
We couldn't find anything wrong.From the friendly reception...the beautifull huge Executive suite....2 sparkling swimming pools and 2 fabulous lounges....to the excellant breakfast.
The Hidden Bed in the Executive suite which fold out effortlessly from the cupboard in the lounge are fantastic for a 3rd person.
A stay for a week or 3 will be an absolute pleasure.The Rosewood kitchen are fully equipped...stunning views...a very romantic 4-poster bed and so much more.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ernie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn569, Owner at Cornerstone Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Ernie

It is only a pleasure to have been able to host you and your wife on such a special occasion. Thank you for the review and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We have been staying at Cornerstone Guesthouse for a couple of years now & the service and place is still wonderful. The staff are extremely helpful & can't do enough for you. Lynn has a beautiful guesthouse. We don't stay anywhere else when we are in Pretoria.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn569, Owner at Cornerstone Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Liandra
It is always such a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am just so sorry that I missed you this time with being flat on my back. I am almost half way - 3 weeks to go and I shall be up for longer periods. The op was to sore so I have decided to be a good girl. Your unexpected feedback is a hugh encouragement for us all to try and do even more. Blessings to the whole family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I had the Roman room - an executive room close to the reception. Well appointed and and very good sleep. Again had a very nice breakfast. The owner and staff are great hosts, making sure you always feel at home.

Room Tip: Try the luxury or executive rooms. Spoil yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn569, Owner at Cornerstone Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Niel
Thank you for review. It really makes our day to learn that yet another guest has had a good experience at Cornerstone. It is our goal to always try to exceed the expectations our guests have and truly hope that we would see you again soon.
Warmest regards Lyn & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.5 km away
Casa Toscana Lodge
Casa Toscana Lodge
#7 of 74 in Pretoria
112 reviews
2.3 km away
Town Lodge Menlo Park
Town Lodge Menlo Park
#32 of 74 in Pretoria
48 reviews
2.8 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Meintjieskop Guest Lodge
Meintjieskop Guest Lodge
#34 of 74 in Pretoria
24 reviews
5.3 km away
AM Milner
AM Milner
#25 of 74 in Pretoria
45 reviews
9.6 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Guest Lodge

Address: 25 Camellia Avenue | Lynnwood Ridge, Pretoria 0081, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornerstone Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in the east of pretoria near many facilities such as various sports, shopping centres, hospitals, nrf, csir, botanical gardens with easy access to the n1 & n4 freeways. We offer high standard accommodation that would exceed all your expectations. For home relaxation we offer a library, two outdoor pools and a tenniscourt - we look forward to spoiling you ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing