We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$58
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Illyria House(Pretoria)
US$175
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
23
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe wi fione nighttwo nightsguest housesouth africarusksbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We really loved Montpellier Guesthouse. The atmosphere is very relaxed, the rooms have everything you need and the decoration is beautiful. Everything has a personal touch. You feel very welcome and breakfast is amazing. Very convenient location as it is close to the AirPort. If we have the chance to come back to South Africa we will definately stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank gochjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier221, Manager at Montpellier Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank your your great review.. It was a pleasure hosting you at Montpellier and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

MAGI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I had a great stay at the Montpellier unfortunate ha left it very late and could not stay in the same room for the two nights, the breakfast was really good and the staff helpful and friendly. Not too far from Brooklyn where I had a meeting. Only damper was that the TVs really sucked (in both rooms).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier221, Manager at Montpellier Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review Johann. We are constantly striving to improve our services and facilities here at Montpellier Guesthouse to ensure that our guest have a memorable experience whilst staying with us.

I look forward to welcoming you at Montpellier in the near future .

Kind regards

MAGI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We enjoyed a comfortable, relaxing stay at this guesthouse for two nights after arriving in South Africa and prior to moving on for the rest of our trip. The breakfast food was good & plentiful. Our room had a huge bathroom. The bed was large and comfortable.

We didn't use the pool, as it was too chilly while we were there. But, it is a nice feature of the guesthouse.

It was a pleasure to wake up in the morning to the sound of birds. This area of Pretoria is very calm and quiet.

We appreciated the personal attention from Maggie, the Manager. And, a humongous shout out to Max, the evening security guard. Max found an extremely valuable satchel, which was misplaced, and secured the item until it could be returned. This is really important with all the news (from around the world) of crime against tourists. It speaks volumes about the safety & security of this guesthouse Thank you & Bravo to you Max!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vatravelergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier221, Manager at Montpellier Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

It was our privileged to host you at Montpellier and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. It is of utmost importance to us to assist our guests and make their stay as safe and memorable while staying with us. Regards

MAGI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and two girls stayed at the Montpellier guest house for two nights.

The premises were well kept and had lovely birds in the gardens; and had a nice outdoor area to read leisurely with a lovely view of the Pretora hills. Great ambience and very relaxing environment.

Rooms were very spacious with modern decor and cotton percale bedding. Towels were crisp and starch white with complimentary gel, shampoo and body lotion. Complimentary rusks, delicious cookies, fresh milk and milk frother, combined with coffee pod machine and complimentary bottled water available in the room. The wi-fi worked very well in the room and different areas of the guest house.

Breakfast was great. Yoghurt, fresh fruit, oats, cereal, bran muffins, croissants, hot tray with meats; and eggs fried separately based on your order.

The hostess added the final touch that made me allocate a 5 star rating to this lodging. She remembered everyone’s order of the previous day and anticipated the individual breakfast order.

I would highly recommend that you stay at this guesthouse. Service, breakfast and rooms were all of a very high standard.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Faedah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier221, Manager at Montpellier Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Faedah

It was a pleasure having you and your beautiful family spend time at Montpellier. I trust we will have the honor of hosting you again on your next visit.

Kind regards

MAGI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Everyone at Montpellier was great. Room 1 looked amazing for the Girls to relax, and get ready for their Matric Farewell.

We all felt at home and relaxed as everything was taken care off. Zonia and her Team - THANK YOU. I will most definitely recommend this to every parent for their Matric Farewell. It really made this special day remarkable!!

Room Tip: Room 1 is a beauty!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 76elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews